We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$479
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn(Destin)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveler rating
565
435
212
79
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
435
212
79
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanstay at this hotel againhot breakfastpublic beach accessfree breakfastpool and hot tubvery nice hotelminute drivegreat place to staylocation was perfectnice stayspring breaktargetpillowsinternethousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
1,281 - 1,286 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Wingate is well worth the money! It's not On the beach! But it's close.. And the rates were comparable to that! The only flaws were.. The TV was dated.. And the toilets were loud. If that's all I have to complain about... Then I say 3.5 stars.. It's very Clean. The staff helpful and friendly. Looking forward to next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthgaVolFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. My staff and I work very hard to make everyones vacation the best it can be. We look forward to having you back again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We got in late at night and they didn't have any regular rooms available and so gave us a larger room at no extra cost. Staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was wonderful...very nice breakfast room. Quiet and off the main drag of Destin....loved not staying on the main road. A big water park was within walking distance. Pool area wasn't very big, but we didn't go for the pool...we were there to enjoy the beach. Had to drive to the beach but no problem for us since it was just my husband and me. Got a great price for a 3 night weekend stay by signing up on the internet with Windham. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrandmaNancyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and my staff could accommodate you with the suite. When staying for a longer weekend, an upgraded room is always nice. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to having you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is your basic hotel room with a mini fridge, coffee maker, and no microwave.
Pros:
Relatively inexpensive
Quality breakfast included
Close to many attractions
Cons:
Not very comfortable furnishings
WiFi service inadequate
Small pool
Stained carpets
Far from beach

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KS_JHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you for you response. I apologize for any problems you had while with us. We work very hard to provide the best stay for everyone. We are in the middle of upgrading our rooms. I hope that you will come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Slightly off the main road, which made the hotel extremely quiet and enjoyable.
Took only a few minutes to drive to the public access for the beach and the state park was only another minute or so down the road.

The staff was very nice and friendly. The basket of cookies at the front desk each evening didn't hurt either.

The room was very comfortable and the bed was good for sleeping. We were on the back of the hotel and the noise from the pool was minimal.

It was a extremely enjoyable stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ts308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Welcome to Destin, it was our pleasure to have you be our guest and to exceed your expectations. I look forward to your next stay with the Hampton Inn Destin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel, especially the staff and management, was wonderful. The location was perfect for us, quiet street, off of 98, but still close to shopping, food, etc. The room was very clean. Breakfast was above average, very good and filling. The only thing I would change would be the beds could be more comfy, but it was ok. The staff, especially Joseph Kneeland at the front desk and manager, Richard, were awesome in helping me with directions and getting discount tickets to Big Kahuna's water park since I had trouble printing the tickets. Overall for the price, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlyTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews