We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Lighthouse Restaurant
Ranked #130 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very pleased with the food and the price. If you go between 4:30-8:00, the right side of menu is 1/2 price. I had the stuffed shrimp, my husband had the prime rib and fried shrimp, both very good. Much better food, and 1/2 the price of the meal we had at AJ's. Total bill, before tip, around $33. Will definitely return, maybe even before we head home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieVKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    66
    31
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Food was wonderful. Great prices. No wait. Lovely quiet little place. We did not have dessert there as kids wanted Bruster's, but desserts sounded great too! Best seafood meal of our entire vacation!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value and Great food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The decor is a little outdated, but the food was one of the best meals we had in Destin. The prices are the best! Not expensive and the food is delish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bentley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food...”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our friend's dad goes to Destin every year and recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed! A family of four eating for under $100 at a seafood joint around here is hard to find but here it is! From 4-8 everything on the right hand of the menu is 1/2 off and the Captain's Platter was well worth the money we spent on it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jjmoorememphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I ate here with a few coworkers and overall I was unimpressed. One of my coworkers wanted to eat here because between some times half of the menu is half off. Well, the prices were 2 times that of other restaurants so you really weren't getting that great of a deal. The portions are small and the food was okay. There are better places to eat and spend your hard earned money.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oopso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing