We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a family”

Lighthouse Restaurant
Ranked #146 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for a family”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had salmon, broiled shrimp, and a ribeye steak. All were excellent, as well as our sides. The fresh bread was very good, but the butter was sweet (I think it had cinnamon), so we asked for regular butter. Service was great! Thanks for the great meal at a normal price!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoDadonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    67
    31
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great family outing in Destin - very good seafood, good value”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Took the other review's advice and tried this out for our family seafood dinner outing - very good food, good value with the half-priced entree choices. Everyone from kids to adults found something to try out and enjoy. Great selection of various seafood combinations -tried several of them and they were all good. Definitely recommend it for any family group visiting Destin and wanting a good seafood experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The food and service was excellent”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a very enjoyable dinner. The food was great and our waitress was excellent also. The restaurant does sit back off the main road (Rt. 98) so you do have to look for it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville,In
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I went for dinner. Had shrimp, prime rib, pasta. All great. Sides were equally good
They have 1/2 price entrees 4:30-8 during week. Really are a value. Prime rib really a pleasant bonus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogdoc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an older restaurant in Destin we have ate there a number of times it is so good. And you cannot beat the price they have the half price meals but the Senior meals are much more of a value and there is plenty to eat wanted to try the Peach Cobbler but was to full.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank napsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing