We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good experience!”

Louisiana Lagniappe
Ranked #3 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In 1984, Louisiana Lagniappe was opened and established inside Sandpiper Cove condominiums in what was at one time the Sandpiper Cove Yacht Club. A loyal following was quickly established due, in no small part, to the quality of the food and the attention to detail of the service. In 1998 The Southern Restaurant Group took ownership of the restaurant with a commitment to maintain the same level of food quality and service. Since then, Louisiana Lagniappe has consistently served only the freshest seafood and steaks. Now open year round, Louisiana Lagniappe is the spot for a memorable dining experience on all levels. In 1999, a second Louisiana Lagniappe was opened in the San Roc Cay Shopping and Marina Complex in Orange Beach, Alabama. Offering the same fine Louisiana seafood with a Creole flair, the attire is casual, yet an upscale waterfront dining experience is provided for the entire family.
Oneonta, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband an I always enjoy the dining experience at Louisiana Lagniappe. The atmosphere is quiet and elegant and a nice change from some of the other places we frequent. Our food was delicious and the service was wonderful. We will definitely go back again when we visit Destin.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    206
    91
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This last go round we went to several restaurants in Destin and have formulated a plan for future trips. We liked this place. I would only sit on the patio. I would try and sit on the patio for sunset. We were not blown away and unfortunately had spent too much money eating at nice restaurants and this just didn't make the cut for us. Not much negative I can say..but the food wasn't anything like what we had elsewhere. It is a sister company of Pompano Joe's. Much nicer, but we will not be going back and its nothing they did wrong. There is a boat taxi that comes by there and will take you to Destin Harbor which could make for a really fun night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I live in Destin. We normally head to Ft. Walton Beach for a night out, but we decided to stay close to home tonight. We were not disappointed. Service was great, atmosphere was very relaxing, did not feel like we were sitting on top of everyone and the view amazing. Our food was served hot within minutes. My husband's fried oysters were lightly done and very much to his liking. I had the grouper pecan which just melted in my mouth. Total experience was a plus.

Helpful?
Thank faderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Like being on a cruise ship”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good food and plenty of it. It's quite expensive for the area.
Large tables and pretty noisy. No reservations so expect long waits if you are with a large party. Their hushpuppies are the BEST

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our 35th anniversary trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited the place all because of some of the pictures online. We arrived around 8 PM & was seated in a good little spot outside. And this was nice, we ordered drinks, seating there enjoying ourselves. Then all of a sudden, my wife face totally changed to a look of someone being very scared! What I found out was there was a big alley looking cat that had parked itself under our table. A CAT walking around!
So I waitress came & my wife mentioned this to her & she just said" Oh thats ONE of our house cats..... wow! So my told her to get the cat from by her so the waitress tried to but the cat only moved toward me. So I chased the cat away but the cat only went a little ways & came back.
At this point, my wife can't take it anymore, so we move inside.
We went inside & they seated us, then our food arrived. We both ordered dishes that we thought was good but being from Louisiana, the food here is only above-average!

Helpful?
Thank omegaman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana Lagniappe also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Louisiana Lagniappe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing