We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian and Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano

Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #7 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Always feel welcome. Food is outstanding. Have tried many dishes and they have all been delicious. I can't arrive at a favorite but the wife's favorite is the baked eggplant appetizer (gluten free).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank htwdestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    144
    48
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
217 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to Destin Dining Scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Mimmo's was recommended by a friend who travels to Destin regularly. We tried it for dinner and were not disappointed. Nice atmosphere and attentive service. Lots of people there on a December evening. We did not make a reservation but after a short wait at the bar were able to get a table. Nothing wrong with the wines by the glass. The Zonin Montepulciano was quite good. We split a Calamari Fritti appetizer, the house salad and the Saltimbocca Di Vitello entrée. Everything was delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
187 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Elegant dining in a Strip Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This location fools a lot of people. It is located in a strip mall, close to Target. Getting past the location, the food is good Italian. I had the Eggplant Parmesan, husband enjoyed the lasagne. Both were good, nicely seasoned sauce. We went for lunch, so the portions & prices were reasonable. No bread basket, which is a great thing. Don't want or need those extra calories.
Service was very attentive & friendly. Restaurant is nicely decorated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

All and all we like Mimmo's. It is a nice addition to the Destin dining scene. The decor, food and service are surprisingly good. If only Mimmo were more imaginative with his house wines. There are so many reasonably priced options available that a straight lineup of Zonin wines is a disappointment and at seven bucks a glass they are more of a gouge than a bargain. A bottle can be had for about that at a grocery.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloatsomeJetsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A wonderful new Destin restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We visit Destin on a regular basis and frankly were getting tired of eating at the same restaurants. Luckily we recently found Mimmo's. The food is excellent and fairly priced. The house chianti is a great value. The service is good. We really like the atmosphere. We will return soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing