We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint”

Review of Cotton Candy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander16...
1 review
“Quaint”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A friend and I stayed for a month. We had a great time, loved the house and neighborhood. Close to pool and beach, especially close to shopping. We stayed the month of April, after the first week things got much quieter, which was a good thing. House was very nicely done with decorations and furniture, the linens on the beds could have been of a higher quality. Would recommend the house to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iamblesse...
Covington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place I would go back again”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house was wonderful, clean nicely furnished . We took our Boston Terriers and loved that the yard was fenced in. Great neighbor hood and within walking distance to shopping and dining. Our only complaint would be the company managing the property. The directions to the property were wrong but we worked with the attitude mistakes happen. Then the wifi didn't work after 3 phone calls we ended up with 3 wrong user dis and 4 wrong passwords. The oven stopped working and I can now laugh that each night it would wake us up with the oven light flashing and beeping. Despite the irritations we encountered I would rent the property again .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Cotton Candy house!

We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their vacation. We work diligently to make sure that your vacation rental is your ‘home away from home’. We are glad to know that we succeeded in doing that for you.

You have our thanks for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cotton Candy house very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laurenbre...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ADORABLE Beach House - CUTER THAN PICS SHOW!!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Normally I worry about if what you see in pics is accurate, well no need to worry here....this place is nicer than in pics!! We are a very picky group and we were thoroughly impressed. This place is the perfect size for our group of 5. It's a short walk to the beach. Every house around us is cuter than the next. I could live here!!! The community pool is a bit small, but we had the pool to ourselves yesterday so that was very nice. We will be staying here again!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect place!”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect everything! PERFECT size for family of 5 & pet friendly. Short walk to beach. Close to great shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing