We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sleep Inn(Destin)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
628
189
45
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
189
45
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchacross the streetgreat locationbeach accessgulf viewcomplimentary breakfastnice hotelwithin walking distancebreakfast was excellentminute walk to the beachnice poolfitness centerbreakfast staffclean roomsthe breakfast areafront desk staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 905 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

My family truly enjoyed our stay. It is very close to everything. A five minute walk to the beautiful beach. The breakfast was an added bonus and I would definitely recommend for families who a vacationing on a budget. The staff was really friendly and always greeted you with a warm welcome. I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lechantem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for the review! We get great pleasure in knowing that our guests have enjoyed our hotel and staff as much as we do. Our Suites are very family oriented with lots of space for the little ones! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Destin is an excellent location for a honeymoon staying at the
Hampton Inn and Suites; and I highly recommend it. With all the nearby attractions you'll have a fantastic time as a newly married couple.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardfJ4152XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

CONGRATULATIONS!! We are so excited that you chose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin. We wish for you both a beautiful future together and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

It is the 3rd time we stay in this hotel. It's an excellent accommodation with a very convenient location, few steps from the beach and from the back porch restaurant, the grounds are very nice and staff is very friendly. Many amenities very useful for families: BBQ grill, microwave, minibar, wet kitchen, W/D,...very good value for the money, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

We love our Hilton family!! Thank you for the great review and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year or sooner :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Hotel is not a full service hotel. Great location to area attractions. Public beach access is a very small area and is a good "walk" from hotel. HH members not "recognized unless you are diamond or higher

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lolabutler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to extend a Warm welcome to you as a Hilton Honors Member. All of our guests are very important to us and especially all of our Hilton members from Blue to Diamond. As we are not a full service, we do offer a complimentary breakfast, free parking and complimentary internet to our guests. The public beach access has 2 entrances with one a little larger and bathrooms available. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Stayed here for a short scuba diving get-away with my teenage son. Rooms were nice, comfortable, clean. Hotel staff was good. Hotel is relatively new so all amenities and rooms are in excellent condition. Hotel is across the street from the Beach. It's maybe a 2-3 min walk as you walk west on the road in front of the hotel down to the public access which is next to the Back Porch restaurant. Hotel has an outdoor shower / feet washing station when you walk back onto the property (which is very nice). If you don't mind staying across the beach, then this is a great facility to stay at. Close into downtown Destin and all the restaurants and other activities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWWoodstockGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you for the informative review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews