We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton I have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Hampton I have stayed at”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was really surprised by how nice this Hampton is. I have never found a bad Hampton, but most are just a decent place to stay with some nice amenities. This Hampton hotel is a hotel I would want to bring my family to because it is so nice inside, has a good pool and is right across the street from the beach. This Hampton is bigger than most, but all the staff were still very nice and they had 2 big fast elevators. The hotel is also just steps away from a great seafood restaurant called Back Porch (upper mid-range price) that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADIIIUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    159
    33
    20
    11
See reviews for
329
224
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Even among the consistently good Hampton Inn & Suites this is a notch better, fabulous family rooms (suites) on the 3rd floor, good breakfast, great staff... It's just a chain, but still some know how to do it better than others, and this one is a gem. And the location is also great, you walk to the beach in about minute and a half...

Room Tip: 3rd room family rooms are spacious and well designed, one of the best I've seen... Try to have o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Found this gem of a hotel when travelling along the gulf coastline on a road trip with friends. Its a newly opened hotel with excellent facilities, pool area, good choice of buffet breakfast, free parking and wifi Hotel is near the beautiful white sand beach, restaurants and other amenities (marina area with shops, etc)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Lasher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn Sign at Destin stated the "Newest hotel in Destin"! I have to agree the rooms were wonderful with easy access & quick elevators. The welcoming package given to guests at check-in was very informative & helpful in locating restaurants & attractions in the area. I was impressed by the friendly & helpful staff. I was greeted & smiled every time I entered the lobby. Many times I was asked if I needed anything. It was a most enjoyable weekend stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently spent two nights at the new Hampton Inn & Suites Destin. We were attending a Wedding held at the Emerald Grand. There was a choice of accommodations and we chose the Hampton Inn. I'm glad we did. Great front desk staff, beautiful Suite, of course all the Hampton amenities. Tasty breakfast served in the morning. This hotel has a beautiful courtyard and pool area, sadly, we didn't get to enjoy. Considering what the "mega" resorts charge for a night, this is a wonderful option.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notstoppingyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel was still available after 20 inches of rain fell in the area three days prior to our stay. Hotel faired well in this weather and almost transparent that any bad weather rolled through the area. The only sign of it was puddles of water in the parking lot which evaporated, for the most part, during our Fri-Sun stay (with very beautiful weather). Check-in, staff, room and amenities were awesome, easy, and enjoyable. I did not have one negative comment about the hotel itself. Clean room, bathrooms, pool area, common areas, and great breakfast in the morning. Surely a great value for the cost and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wormer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean, nice staff. 2 Minutes from the beach. Nice lounge area outside the hotel. Spacious pool. Centrally located to visit the beautiful surroundings. Absolutely awesome

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine_66724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Address: 1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin offers comfortable and spacious accommodations just minutes from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast each day of their stay, free WiFi, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center, business center and more. All guest rooms feature an LCD TV and ergonomic work area. Suites feature more space as well as microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing