We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in destin, fl.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

this is the place, great hotel, great location, great value. staff was wonderful, breakfast was included and very good. hotel is brand new and everyone was friendly and helpful. walk to the beach and local attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Kelly Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor. We are honored to hear that we are the best place to stay in the Destin area. It was an absolute pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 803 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

A first rate Hampton Inn and Suites. Clean room, very friendly staff, excellent location. The complimentary breakfast was well prepared and delicious. One of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at in Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind response on Trip Advisor! We are glad to hear that this was one of the best Hampton Inn and Suites that you have ever stayed at. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. We hope to take care of you again when you return to the Destin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Everything was very clean, all the linens smelled fresh and clean, watched housekeeping and was satisfied with cleaning procedures and techniques, several public beach access areas and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review! It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to the team. I am glad you were able to enjoy the beach and restaurants near the hotel. We all hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A good value for the money. Staff was attentive and efficient. Large room, clean and fresh. Fitness Center has a sufficient number of equipment, clean and serviced Ice and vending area well-maintained. Breakfast offered variety, well organized and appealing displayed. Well-lighted parking, good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed several of our amenities which included are Deluxe Continental Breakfast and our Fitness Room. It was an absolute pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff were first rate, very helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and the bedding was new. We hadn't planned to stay there at all, but due to weather problems and the closure of all the bridges we had to stop. They treated us as welcome guests. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The ice storm that hit the panhandle of Florida was something else. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon, especially when the weather starts to warm up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We loved the close proximity to the beach, the ocean view rooms provided us with a great view of the nearby beach. The Back Porch restaurant (with great lunch, happy hour and dinner) is right across the street! Beautiful outdoor breakfast seating area and pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph A. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room. The Back Porch is a great place to enjoy some Destin seafood, and I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of it being right across the street. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was brand new and directly across from the beach. Rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. Tons of choices for dining, etc. in the direct vicinity. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Arkies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor. I will be happy to pass on your kind words to our team. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.7 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Address: 1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Price Range: $94 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin offers comfortable and spacious accommodations just minutes from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast each day of their stay, free WiFi, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center, business center and more. All guest rooms feature an LCD TV and ergonomic work area. Suites feature more space as well as microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing