We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gooooooood stuff!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Poppy's Crazy Lobster - CLOSED

Poppy's Crazy Lobster
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gooooooood stuff!!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Good atmosphere on the water. Great service. Cold beer. Food was good. We had the boiled shrimp and the shrimp and grits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BamaJuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    112
    55
    29
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsboro, Alabama
2 reviews
“One of the best places to eat in Destin!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Never disappoints! I love eating here! The food is great! Never had anything I didn't like! The beer is pretty tasty also!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarEagleGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place after hours”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

great place, awesome atmosphere, excellent service
Angela was exceptionally great! !! The draft beer was fresh, and they were able to sit fourteen in minutes

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlukyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place but prices are high”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stopped in for a meal and found all the prices were high. We decided to have drinks and the calamari. We were there at night so we did not get to view the sunset as others did. Our food was very good with plenty of spice. There are a lot of great places to eat on the Emerald Coast and this is a good one. We probably won't go back because our preference for some other places. Service was ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bischheim
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had dinner at the Crazy lobster at a Friday night. There was live music and the atmosphere was pleasant. The food, fried shrimp and catfish, was very yummy and the portion was also big enough. Sitting there, having good food and watching the sunset was an experience what I will keep in good memory.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenGoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Crazy Lobster also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing