We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient spot, with a great view and relaxing atmosphere.”

Poppy's Crazy Lobster
Ranked #226 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“convenient spot, with a great view and relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

i came here with my family after waverunning and parasailing. the location is nice, right on the boardwalk with a lot of other shops and services nearby for tourists. the staff was very friendly and pleasant, and i was left with a nice impression of the whole establishment. the menu is varied and everything sounded appetizing. i must say the touristy prices were a bit high in my opinion, but i didnt expect much different considering how deep into tourist territory it is. overall, i would go here again for sure, and my shrimp was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darksdr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    115
    58
    31
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food ok price”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The po boys were great. The seafood and southern foods that I've had here are all delicious. Only wish the price was a little less expensive. Great atmosphere on the deck in the summer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluangl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Food was very good and our server Phil was outstanding. The view was great and the band was very entertaining. A must come back and highly recommend to take your family or date night. But really doing this for the banana as well

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avarosegon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good food, great service! The drinks were perfect! I will definately stop again or check out another location! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awesomemomslbzsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view. Great service. Great food!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I love the atmosphere here! Boats coming in after a day of fishing, live music, friendly staff and delicious food. We come to Destin every year and always make time for The Crazy Lobster!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jade2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Crazy Lobster also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Poppy's Crazy Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing