We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poppy's Crazy Lobster - CLOSED

Poppy's Crazy Lobster
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good food, great service! The drinks were perfect! I will definately stop again or check out another location! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank awesomemomslbzsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    112
    55
    29
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view. Great service. Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I love the atmosphere here! Boats coming in after a day of fishing, live music, friendly staff and delicious food. We come to Destin every year and always make time for The Crazy Lobster!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jade2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Harbor restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Chris is my waiter. Good drink selection. If I write this review apparently I get free bread pudding. I have heard it is delicious, but have not eaten any food here yet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place! Great food! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an all round great place. Must try the hurricanes and the Cajun fried pickles- AWESOME. Great views and fun place to eat! The service is wonderful- very friendly and fast! Try it- you'll like it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastor-TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great service and good food. You cant go wrong here. The scenery is awesome to watch the boats coming in and out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Crazy Lobster also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing