We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere”

Poppy's Crazy Lobster
Ranked #205 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The waiter Sharif is the best waiter. He took care of my family. Fried pickles was very good too! The outdoor seating with the water view makes for enjoyable experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    115
    58
    31
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food smells good!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Prices are ok for the food amount. Seating was quick and fast, didn't have to wait at all. Dinning area is very clean and staff is very helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty98fea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Likey”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I really enjoy this restaurant. Been here a couple times and always like coming back. Not the best restaurant in the world but everything I have had has been good. Also they are offering bread pudding so who can complain. Overall it is wonderful including the staff and wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This restaurant was very good.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food was great and service was excellent. Such a fun atmosphere! We got our food in a pretty fast amount of time. Over all an A-, would definitely recommend to friends and family

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colesurrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a family of 12 - the waitress was prompt in taking our order but that was about the highlight. Three of our meals were 'forgotten' and had to be made up AFTER the rest of our group received their food. Drinks were slow to be filled. Grouper was undercooked and the kids meals were cold. Maybe it was an off night but we will not be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Crazy Lobster also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Poppy's Crazy Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing