We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Rehearsal Dinner”

Poppy's Seafood Factory
Ranked #148 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Poppy's hosted a very special rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding. They were very accommodating and helpful in the planning phase. The dinner was perfect. The food was delicious, the wait staff was very attentive, and the decor festive and appropriate for the occasion. The beautiful sunset over the bay and live music from a nearby club added to the atmosphere. Hats off to Poppy's for a job well done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Owner at Poppy's Seafood Factory, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for choosing to hold your son's rehearsal dinner at Poppy's. We're so happy that we were able to be a part of such a special moment, and appreciate all of your kind words about our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    87
    38
    34
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“BEST SEAFOOD AROUND”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice curdious service, great food, great atmosphere, best quality around, and the view was amazing, I would definitly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russbrown15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definitely will be back!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Awesome seafood! Fun place to walk around and shop while waiting for your table. We had the grouper, shrimp Alfredo, and the crispy Caribbean seafood platter. The manager was nice enough to place an order of calamari from Hammerheads and deliver it to our table prior to the meal. We will definitely return on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesTyler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Owner at Poppy's Seafood Factory, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review for us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grouper, shrimp Alfredo, and the Caribbean seafood platter. We can't wait to serve you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Great service! I will definitely be coming back to poppys seafood in Sandestin! I loved the seafood gumbo, plus the Alfredo chicken was yummyn

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It was very great”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I really loved the chicken pasta and it was really good and my server was very professional and polite as well

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickgfd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Seafood Factory also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Poppy's Seafood Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing