We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for two!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #15 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast for two!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is probably one of the best breakfast places I have been to. I would recommend this to anyone here on vacation that wants a good hearty meal to start the day! The portions are HUGE and the food is awesome! Coffee is super hot and someone is always over to give you a refill! Very attentive and nice staff here! Would go everyday if I could afford the calories while in Destin!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    282
    129
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was packed, and for good reason. The food taste, quality, and service were all awesome. We waited 45 minutes for a table, but it was worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rwtbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charming and tasty”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great variety of dishes and the food was fantastic! The french toast was perfect and the crab cake benidict was delicious. All of the staff was courtious and very attentive to refills etc.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Negative Review”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I may have had a good time here except this restaurant's food was tainted and I spent the afternoon projectile vomiting my Father's Day brunch. Why would I ever again go to a place that will poison myself or endanger my family?
Had the omelette with cream cheese, chorizo, and bacon. Taste was 5/10, overall 0/10.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamLammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place For Breakfast”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our last meal in Destin before heading to the airport. We were pressed for time and the hostess was great and did her best to get us seated in a timely manner. Everyone in the party of 8 enjoyed their meal. The Traditional with corned beef hash was delicious. Others enjoyed biscuits and gravy and grits. The prices are reasonable and the service was friendly and attentive. The location in Baytowne is pleasant. Definitely the best breakfast in Destin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fcarolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing