We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #16 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The BEST breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went for my birthday - I LOVE BREAKFAST. And this place knows how to do it right. The scrambles are great. My favorites are the benedicts - eggs on muffins. Bacon and coffee are the best I've had. Only problem.....We arrived a couple minutes before our son and the hostess didn't want to seat us and just pointed to a sign, "All members of a party must be present to be seated". That's one way to start off wrong. We insisted and were seated for 2 minutes before he showed up. Glad it wasn't longer - they may have asked us to leave ; )
Very pleased with service and atmosphere is better than most high dollar places.
I've been in a LOT of kitchens, this one is CLEAN.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    270
    125
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You gotta eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very unique menu, the best breakfast I've had anywhere. We always make this our last stop as we head back home.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeFelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We ate a late breakfast and enjoyed it ! I had eggs benedict oscar...amazing with the best goose mary ever! Hubby had an omlete and had a hard time deciding which one to try. We will be back! This will be added to our must stops!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlanderson236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place to have Breakfast/Brunch, very clean friendly service.They made the food look good as well as taste good. I had the Southern Crabstack & my husband had the french toast, both were very delicious! Don't let the name fool you, this will be one of the best experiences you will ever have.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
251 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best food in Baytown Wharf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We ate at this location twice during our recent visit, 1st time I had the Baquezo omelet (I believe that this has to be one of the best omelets on the planet. 2nd trip I had the pancakes. They were thick, fluffy and delicious. Go to Another Broken Egg...you will not regret it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing