We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best cinnamon rolls ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #16 of 291 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cinnamon rolls ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Forget Cinn-a-Bon, and have one one of the scrumptious cinnamon rolls here. They are hot, moist, and dripping with icing. They are big enough for two. The fountainbleu omelet was delicious as was the scrambler with spinach. The potatoes were on the bland size. It is a bit on the expensive side because the bill was around $35.00 for two. It was worth it, though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    240
    119
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast feast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Rich food for a breakfast. Ok service. I would go again if I wanted to eat more food than I should. Coffee is OK

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Catchy title, had to go. Funky decor loved it.
Menu too many great choices, had to sample a few, all great and plentiful.
Great service.
Full bar.
Best breakfast in Destin.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KKDWSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I'm a breakfast fan...and I like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a chain...with more of an individual feel or twist to it...I love breakfast and this is always one of my favorite stops...Wide selection for breakfast...Some interesting omelets...Sometimes I have to get up and get my own coffee...not sure if the staff is busy or just not trained to pay attention. Nice feeling. Nice crowd. Nice cars in the parking lot If they can afford to spend $15 -20 for breakfast...I like that crowd. They stay pretty busy, even during off times, so I would suggest go early...but the wait is worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnShoemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visit this place everytime we go to Destin and it never fails, always great food and great service. Some think the price is a little on the high side for breakfast, but you only pay for what you get.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing