We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wow what a breakfast!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #16 of 298 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola FL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow what a breakfast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had eggs and the works. Best home fries I ever ate. And the sausage was better then we used to make at my grandmothers. Good service and a convenient location. And I think I had about 4 cups of coffee it was that good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowboys1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    261
    124
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a franchised operation, but it's run a lot like a locally owned place. Folks are always solid on service and you don't want to get there too late if you are trying to grab brunch. The waits can get long as it's the flagship breakfast spot in Sandestin.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EatAroundGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were a large group, but the service was excellent. Great breakfast/brunch menu. Muffins, coffee, eggs, omelet, bacon, all were very good. Be sure to make reservations on Sat. or Sun. There are 2 locations. We ate at the one in Destin.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We will go back..yes we recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We have been going here for years and consistently have great breakfast and great service. From omlet's to waffles to French toast...all great. Outdoor dinning was most pleasant with our server Amiee and a great visit with the Manager Bryce. Once you understand the management philosophy you can understand why it is a great place to eat...always satisfying.

Helpful?
Thank Gottogo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a delicious breakfast there while on vacation. Love the new location. I had the Bananas Foster and it was wonderful. The only negative was the price....for 2 adults and 1 child it was $50 with tip. This is way too much for breakfast in my opinion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing