We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with comfortable atmosphere.”

Kenny D's New Orleans Cuisine
Ranked #49 of 305 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food with comfortable atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We walked with another couple to Kenny D's for lunch one day during our recent vacation. We were pleasantly surprised by the great food and great prices! It's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdevoy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    139
    75
    39
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Destin!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We visit Kenny D's at least twice while we are on vacation. The food is superb and consistent! Such good flavors and always hot! Great prices and a good kids meal selection. Friendly staff and quick service. Love Kenny D's!!!❤️

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food at Great Prices”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ended up eating at this restaurant twice on our vacation and both times it was great. We sampled everything from the burgers to the calamari and everything we tried was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dpace40701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, Great price, limited parking.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived on a Monday evening at 730 for supper. Got dropped off to get a table while my husband found parking. We were seated immediately upon entering and the waitress greeted us quickly. Unfortunately, it took my husband 25 minutes to return from parking the car. The sign said " best burger in town" and this was very accurate. The half pound cheeseburger and fries were delicious. My children enjoyed the fried pickles. My husband ordered the Gumbo and calamari. He loved both! This restaurant has a cool old diner feel, the service was great and the food was delicious. We were also very happy that we could feed a family of four for a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pckytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spicyyyyy Crawfish ”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

On our beach vacation we saw the sign for a crawfish boil so we decided to stop in. We were waited on quickly and well taken care of. The four of us ordered 2lbs. of crawfish they came with potatoes and corn for $12.99 each. Our orders came our quickly and we dug right in! The crawfish were all very small than what we're used to and it didn't hit us at first but we soon realized they were also MUCH spicier than we are used to. The crawfish were also very difficult to peel, they even left my hands pretty scraped up at the end of the meal. Once peeled however, they were pretty good (after chugging an entire glass of water haha). I was impressed however that the chef even came by to ask us how it was. Overall, service and price was good, but the crawfish were just a bit spicy for us.

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny D's New Orleans Cuisine also viewed

Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kenny D's New Orleans Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing