We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish!”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf - CLOSED

Fisherman's Wharf
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fish!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

the fish was fresh, the atmosphere for outside eating was neat. We watched the charter boats come into the marina and watched them cut up the fish at the harbor. great atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    81
    40
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food-Great view”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stopped in for an early dinner with my lady, and was pleasantly surprised. No wait, and we got a great table with a ocean view. Ordered the Mahi and Scallops. Mahi was blackened, and the scallops were great. Sauce was good, but there could have been more of it. My girlfriend got the Shrimp Cesar salad with a side of scallops. We enjoyed relaxing and have a nice seafood dinner. Prices are a bit high, but hey its Destin. We would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozarker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Most relaxing meal of our week”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was nice: pretty view of the water without the chaos and noise of many other resturants we tried. The service was great and the food was just right.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Went here on our last night thought the service was great and the people were friendly! The food was excellent!!!

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Was not impressed with this place. We had been in Destin for 4 days by the time we ate here. Was not impressed with the menu. We thought it was overpriced for what you can get. The view was nice. I would go to aj's or the shrimp basket before visiting here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pupshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing