We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the $$ or the trip... if interested in the food!”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #200 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not worth the $$ or the trip... if interested in the food!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our group wanted wings one night so we placed a take-out order. We ordered 50 "Naked" wings and what a disappointment! Initially the order was incorrect (good thing the hostess checked for me!). The wings were flavorless and scrawny! They were not meaty at all and left us all still hungry. Certainly there are better places for wings in Destin, FL so I'd skip Hooters if solely interested in the food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    28
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food-service could have been better”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived to the restaurant it was pretty empty, we were greeted promptly by a hostess, however it took her & 2 different servers to decide where to seat us, 3 adults 4 kids ages 17-4. The hostess first asked if I wanted a highchair for my son I replied yes, she then asked if a hightop would be ok... The server we ended up with was not friendly & was very rushed. Thankfully the food saved this from a one star review, the wings & fries were great, my son had the kids hamburger meal which was also good.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible experience!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Horrible service!
My husband ordered the crabs, half of the crabs were ice cold and the other half hot. I didn't not get my salad until I was halfway finished with my shrimp. The couple with us did not get their food until we were nearly finished with our entire meal and all anyone would say was there are some new guys in the kitchen the good cooks quit... Only one of us had drinks and he had to ask for every drink two to three times every time he ordered. Horrible experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caseywest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was the first time I have been in Hooters in about twenty years. The wait staff, besides being very attractive, was attentive and prompt in getting my food out to me.

My wings were just as I ordered them and delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On a downhill trip. ”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This hooters had been going down hill since 2007! And now worse than I have ever seen it, poor management staff, very dirty, kitchen looks dirty as well, air vents are a gray fur of dust, food is not what it use to be and it's extremely over priced for what your getting. I hope the owners start paying more attention to this hooters and maybe get it back to what it was before.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing