We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken wings and mary alice :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #226 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken wings and mary alice :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The chicken wings are awesome!! And mary alice is a very nice watress!! I wanna go again already! :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jb24bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    26
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manager thought he was funny”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Its a hooters you know what to expect. The manager however thought it would be a good idea to make stupid jokes... not a big deal but I did not like him. Me to hostess: "Is there anyway we can get a table away from a fan" Manager: "Well your just one of those complaining women... harharhar"... idiot!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurandestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great waiter, horrible manager.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Absolute worse experiece at a restraunt I've ever had. Took 30 minutes to get seated, with empty tables everywhere. No hostess. All food was cold. Wings were soggy and had no sauce, absolutly none. Waitress said she'd take care of it, so she brings sauce (cold). She was great. After waiting 30 minutes for the ticket, they charged me for the sauce and some blue cheese that i never got or ordered. Manager argued with me and refused to take it off the ticket. This restraunt needs new managment bad. Coming from someone who is in the restraunt buisness also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackcloud7320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cheeseburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Love hooters, best cheeseburger and curly fries. Friendly staff is also a plus.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank lacey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Overall I like Hooters. I stop at them often driving cross country and, as a chain, unfortunately their consistancy is not good. This particular restaurant is absolutely aweful. I've eaten here four or five times over the past five years. The best they have done is okay, twice they did really terrible. This last time, I waited over an hour for wings that were too cold to eat. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank daveeames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing