We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shrimp”
Review of Gilligan's Seafood

Gilligan's Seafood
Ranked #73 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Longview, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best shrimp”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was the best shrimp I have ever eaten. My husband and I ate there twice while on vacation. The service was good and there wasnt a long wait to be seated. We sat outside and enjoyed the view. On our second visit we got the AYCE shrimp and catfish. My husband loved the catfish. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    131
    73
    33
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Putney, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice balcony dining”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Went there late in evening around sunset and the view overlooking the water was beautiful. Watching the boats come and go was peaceful and relaxing. The fried oysters were good but I've actually had better. Wife ordered all you can eat shrimp and she enjoyed them. Waitress was friendly but they were short handed that evening and service was kinda slow. Would eat there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looks are deceiving!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were so pleased with our meal here and the service was great! We ordered our food and it was delivered hot in about 15 minutes and we especially loved the hushpuppies. The cost was very reasonable compared to other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theTNkiehls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best catfish ever!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Get the AYCE shrimp & catfish!! It is only $12.99 & it includes both the shrimp & catfish.The catfish is AMAZING!!! The shrimp is very good too but they don't devein them, which is why I didn't give them a 5. There really isn't much more to say other than GET THE CATFISH!!! :) Service was great & it was a perfect evening for the outdoor seating.

Helpful?
Thank mre7867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent food - slow staff”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The other wait staff seemed to be a good bit more attentive to their tables. Ours was slow getting to us. Slower getting the food. And non-present when we needed refills on our drinks. The food was okay - but nothing spectacular. I have been to Gilligan's before and had a better experience. So we may have just been there on an off night. The kids did enjoy watching all the boats coming and going in the marina. And the jet ski dock just below kept their attention while we waited on the food. It was the end of the day on the water so the jet ski's were being put up and the guy was hot doggin' a little in the water around the dock. So that was fun for the boys to watch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank notneedingname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilligan's Seafood also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gilligan's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing