We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Destin!”
Review of Merlin's Pizza

Merlin's Pizza
Ranked #28 of 305 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Destin!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The pizza there is amazing. We ordered in and ate there and ordered 3 different pizzas and some of their boneless chicken wings - all of them were delicious. Highly recommend eating there during your trip to Destin.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    111
    41
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty but never again.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have gone to Merlin's several times over the years when I have had occasion to be in Destin but no one in my family will return after the experience we had. After driving 700 miles to arrive, we opted to have dinner in and Merlin's sounded delicious. We were amazed when our (originally $15) pizza was over $25 but we assumed that the taxes were higher than we expected or something like that. After paying for the pizza, we asked how our total had become so high and the girl read our order back to us. What she failed to mention and we had to discover on our own was that we had been charged $5 extra for SAUCE - on a pizza! No one addressed this and the staff mostly hid in the back because they wouldn't want to have to explain that ridiculous charge. When they brought the pizza out, they did confirm that was the reason for the high price but had nothing to say about it when questioned about how many people order pizzas without sauce. Good quality. Bad prices. Poor customer service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pesto pizza”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Place recommended by a local person. There is a wait time, but worth it. if starving or in rush, reconsider.
We had a pesto pizza flavorful, fresh. The general manager stated the dough is made.
Great place for a family, slow , relaxing outing.
Clean, clean, wheelchair accessible bathroom.
We already planning another visit for pizza.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ejpuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teague, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Good Price”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were suggested to check out Merlins for pizza and we were not disappointed. We ordered our pizza and pasta to go as there wasn't much for sitting. Our food arrived quicker than expected but we had an enjoyable time chatting with other visitors and staff.

We ordered a small seafood pizza and spinach alfredo lasagna to share. We had plenty to eat and extras for later. Both the pizza and alfredo was delicious. The prices were fair but the food exceeded our expectations for the price that we spent.

A pizza picnic at Henderson Beach Park was a great way to spend the afternoon.

We will recommend this and understand why it is a local favorite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Prestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We ordered online during spring break and had no issues. By ordering online, we were able to use coupons from their website. Pizza was ready in less than 20 minutes and everyone loved it. Great break from cooking! We ordered a PMS and pepperoni/sausage combo, hand tossed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank witravelmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merlin's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Merlin's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing