We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtney made the experince !!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Restaurant Row
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in Destin, FL is located at 15000 Emerald Coast Pkwy. in the Silver Shells Resort & Spa. Silver Shells property is west of Henderson Beach State Park across from the Palms of Destin Resort on the south side of Hwy. 98.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Courtney made the experince !!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was in a couple weeks ago with my wife for our anniversary and courtney was phenominal! We've eating at other Ruth's Chris and other amazing steak houses but this takes the cake. He payed attention to all the details and made our anniversary unforgettable! thanks again and cant wait to see you soon...oh and good luck with your new baby girl!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    42
    35
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
All Over Nation
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Best place to eat staek in Destin, was cooked to perfection, probably one of the best steaks i hd in my lifetime the service was a little slow for me but the food was worth the wait, definitely coming back

Helpful?
Thank SurveysAllOverNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is expensive, but, it is a premier steak house. You get what you expect and that is great quality steak and service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, but cold, unfriendly environment”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Sorry, but great food just isn't enough when employees act like they are doing you a favor. Why put on airs. Most of us just want good food. We are not there to see or be seen. This isn't New York! Won't go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LetaFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is by far our favourite place to eat! The appetizers in the bar at happy hour are great and the steak (rib is our favourite) is outstanding. Pricey but worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jpetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing