We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Potato Casserole” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Restaurant Row
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in Destin, FL is located at 15000 Emerald Coast Pkwy. in the Silver Shells Resort & Spa. Silver Shells property is west of Henderson Beach State Park across from the Palms of Destin Resort on the south side of Hwy. 98.
pensacola
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet Potato Casserole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband & I decided on a spur of the moment trip to Destin just for Ruth Cris. I had the Ribeye and my husband had the NY Strip. We always order the Creamed Spinach and our favorite, the sweet potato casserole. My hubby could eat a whole dish of it by himself. Service and food is always great. Next time Ill ask for the table inside the wine rack wall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank diamondoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    40
    35
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meridian
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal while watching football with the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a beautiful day on the beach and walked over to Ruth Chris for dinner. We wanted to watch Ole Miss vs. Texas A&M , so they set us up with a nice table on the patio . The waiter was very accommodating . He went to several guests and asked if they minded if he put the large tv on our game! We ate wonderful steak and tuna while having all of our needs met. Great evening , except for the outcome of the game!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow -- what a great dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had our wedding anniversary dinner at Ruth Chris. We truly enjoyed each and every moment of this dining experience. The service is incredible. The food is simply outstanding. This was an overall fabulous experience. We will put Ruth Chris on our must-go-to restaurant list whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryland_Family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nicest Ruth's Chris I've ever been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This RC excelled in atmosphere and service. We came with a large group, and still we got our food in a timely manner and were always well attended. Food was excellent; crab cakes, stuffed mushrooms, grouper-everything was fabulous! I'm not one for the steaks at RC, so I didn't have that, but those who did swear this was the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raquelaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Service, great food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Of all the restaurants we experienced in Destin, this one had the worst service. I have enjoyed many fantastic meals at Ruth's Chris around the country, and the food at this location was excellent as always, but the service was out of character by far. Three of six drinks were wrong, the wine I ordered was forgotten, and when it was finally served we had finished our meals. We never saw our waiter after placing the order until after the meal. It was a quiet Sunday night, and it appeared that there were plenty of wait staff. There did not seem to be any manager on duty, and if there was, we never saw it. There are other excellent restaurants in Destin where your experience will be much more pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing