We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Done to perfection”

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Highway 98 East
Niceville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Done to perfection”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The atmosphere is conducive to fine dining. The wine list was comprehensive and the service impeccable.
I had a filet was was cooked to perfection.
It was great to sit after the meal, have a cordial and discuss business without feeling they wanted your table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowardO32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    41
    21
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great steakhouse”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Everything you'd expect in a steakhouse. Polite attentive staff. My filet was so tender and flavorful. I like they do peach as well as bananas foster. It was a unique take on a already awesome dessert

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ERPMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service, Fantastic Food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a Wedding Rehearsal Dinner in the Board Room, a private dining room. The service was attentive, respectful of privacy, knowledgeable, just everything you could want. All of the food was superb in quality and preparation. It is pricey, but for that really special occasion,it's the perfect venue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BearForceOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed a truly excellent meal at Seagar's. Everything we had was delicious. The environment was very calming and really allowed us to enjoy our meal. Very knowledgeable and attentive staff. First class from start to finish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“deserts on fire and more”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

the service and atmosphire was outstanding. We had four waiters - all doing the best job to keep us happy. The piano music by Ray -fantastic. Steak done perfect, cocktails mixed just right. the desert - bananas foster - flames and a little dance by the waiter. I wish I had more time to go again. order anything and it will be done right and you will leave happy - this is not a cheap place - but save up if you have too- to enjoy the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing