We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Highway 98 East
Pensacola
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Like so many places in Destin, Seagars used to be one of THE places to go. But then it became a place for Destin's upper crust to hang out. We went one time for an anniversary dinner. Wasn't crowded at all. We received our drink order when a 'party' of Destin socialites came parading in. Instantly all of the wait staff focused on them and they stopped waiting on us - completely - as if we weren't there. When I went to ask if we could place our food order, they said they would get to us as soon as they could - that they had a big party to attend to. Needless to say, we never placed our dinner order and left with just our drinks. Never again will we go back - not will we recommend Seagars. Go to Mitchell's instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pensacola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    41
    21
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Travelingpriest”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Located in the Hilton Hotel at Sandestin, this is the best steakhouse in Destin. The ambiance is wonderful, the staff professional, and the food outstanding

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelingpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“The Best Fine Dining In Destin”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have dined at Seagar's many times because we are locals. There is no other restaurant that compares with the food quality and service. We have never sent any food item back to the kitchen in the 10 years we have been going there. The wait staff are completely professional and friendly at the same time. That is a hard mix to get right. But they achieve it EVERY time. We have enjoyed their steaks (always cooked perfectly), their tuna entree is to die for, and the chocolate souffle is outstanding. My husband always orders the onion rings and moans the entire meal. This is our favorite restaurant by far!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine room is horrible!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife book the wine room for our anniversary and it was a horrible experience. The room is very intimate looking however it is right off the bar and the hostess station. Nobody closed the door and it was very loud b/c of the traffic. Our waitress was the bartender. Unfortunately, I guess the bar was busy so she was not very attentive. Worse is that we saw more of other waiters than our own because they would come in every so often and get something from a cabinet behind where my wife was sitting. The food was typical and unimpressive. I had the ribeye which was okay.We had the piano desert which look very cool but tasted only okay. The price is obviously expensive which we expected but the service was so shockingly bad. Usually, at these types of restaurants I expect great service and was very disappointed. I guess I should of complained but the whole meal too so long that we had to rush back to our babysitter.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank d c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Superb meat”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Borderline prohibitively expensive, but worth the occasional indulgence. Considering the side dishes alone are $10 and up, I expected more from the vegetables. Hence the 4 stars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing