We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great classic high end steakhouse”

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Highway 98 East
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great classic high end steakhouse”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Went for a special family night out. We had ribeye's and the bone in filet mignon, fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownells5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    38
    20
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Missed the mark”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I'm not sure about the steaks, as my wife and I just wanted to order dessert. We only ordered one item, the signature chocolate souffle, and were prepared to wait the requisite 20 minutes to prepare the dish. Well, an hour later we're told the "souffle fell, was overcooked and not serveable." We tried again as we were enjoying ourselves in the lounge and the place had such an impressive reputation. Why not give them another chance? Another half hour of waiting only to find out the order never went in. So that's two hours for two drinks and an incorrect order. At least we heard some fine piano music, watched most of Game 6 of the Heat/Mavs, and a party of four at the bar get served a full meal, two souffles and their leftovers packaged up while we waited. Our server and manager were apologetic, after we had to ask where our order was the first and then second time. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Seagar's. They've received great reviews, but missed the mark with us.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckysKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place for a special meal”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We've been here half a dozen times in the last few years. Really enjoyed the restaurant this June, although it is consistently good. This time we dropped in twice after long beach days, ate in the bar, with just appetizers and a couple glasses of great wine, and split one entree one night. Our waiter was great, so friendly and competent, but not hovering (Andrew), the pianist is excellent, he can play anything, I also play and requested a list--he knew it all. There is a hidden table by the piano, it you really want privacy--ask for this one, no one will know you're there, but you can enjoy the music just fine. The Chilean sea bass entree was to die for.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My husband and I went for the first time this past weekend and I have to say to was one of the best meals I have EVER had!!! Although, it is very expense, for that special and romantic date it was wonderful :)

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible table and a whole lot of attitude.”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We made Reservations a week in advance and we arrived and were seated at the worst table - right outside the server entrance - and the restaurant was empty. When we asked to move they gave us an attitude you wouldn't believe and offered us an equally bad table by the entrance. We left. We can spend $100 plus a person somewhere else. All I can think of to explain it was that since we were not staying at the resort we got the undesirable accommodations. Too bad Hilton Sandestin - won't be staying with you anytime soon either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabfidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing