We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a fair price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Callahan's Restaurant & Deli

Callahan's Restaurant & Deli
Ranked #27 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food at a fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Enjoyed a very tasty dinner tonight at Callahans. Grouper was outstanding and steaks were too. Our waiter Tbor was very good and funny. We go to Callahans every year, so this is nothing new to us. we'll be back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    130
    47
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdown, Arkansas
1 review
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

On our last night in Destin we decided to give this place a try. The food was wonderful. The Blackened bacon wrapped scallops were awesome and the waiter was great. They were also more reasonably priced than other places we tried. This will be our first stop next time we're in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good home cooking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting food and great service! Amount of food given far exceeds others. Excellent
Value! Great for families.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beach_lover242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

First visit, huge place, great for large groups, clean, friendly staff. Daily specials, serves wine, we had dinner plates, not the deli sandwiches but they looked super. I had the chicken fried chicken with veggies.. Large portions, enough to share. The veggies were hot, the chicken was seasoned perfectly and everything was great. The service was quick. The value was fair. They have one of the best key lime pies I've had in a while. Will be a regular stop when we visit Destin. No wait, great for families and large groups.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Real nice restaurant to eat at while in Destin. The food is excellent. Very nice and casual environment. The cakes they sell are out of this world!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivebeeneverywheredude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Callahan's Restaurant & Deli also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Callahan's Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing