We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #92 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are definitely a pizza loving family and their pizza was very good! Families should be aware of the underlying meaning of the name 'Mellow Mushroom' and how far it's carried into the décor. Hence, the bathrooms being called 'The Flush Room'. Their cinnamon & sugar pretzels aren't much to look at but they taste great! Hostess & servers are very laid back and dressed like they just rolled out of bed. If we lived in the area, we might go back or we would probably take it to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfiantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    111
    43
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just a good and reliable meal in Destin”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not the cheapest pizza you will ever have, but the food and staff are great. We have eaten here every year and it is one of our go to places to eat in Destin. Nice atmosphere, very retro, 70's feel. Unique variety of food choices and pizza toppings, they have other items if you do not want pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,IL
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed ambience and food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very friendly staff. The pizza was good as was the salad. There were so many things to look at. Great place for those watching their pennies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome pizza, but....”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The atmosohere here is fun and charismatic. The pizza (we got the special) was excellent, loaded with fresh toppings, etc. It would have been 5 stars except they brought the kids meals out first, and our pizza was so late, that the kids had enough time to completely finish their meal. So we sat and watched them eat, when we finakky got ours, the kids had to sit and watch us eat... not fun. But great pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good pizza and salads. Really nice atmosphere. Great service. A little expensive, but then it is Destin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing