We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Classic Seafood Restaurant”
Review of Harbor Docks

Harbor Docks
Ranked #38 of 303 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Classic Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I really like classic, independent seafood restaurants and Harbor Docks in Destin delivers. As their name implies they are located right on Destin's docks. While we were dining we watched fishermen bringing in and weighing their catch. Great atmosphere and experience. I highly recommend the fried shrimp. Their house salad is excellent. Valet parking. Highly Recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InConstantPursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    199
    117
    69
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Free Valet Parking Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Planned to dine on 4-24-14, however, upon entering the parking lot I asked where to park with an immediate question if I had a handicap sticker which I responded NO but the attended said to park in the handicap spot which I refused to do so that a handicapped person could use it. I ask where I could self park and then was told the parking lot was across the highway behind some buildings but it was a long walk. With such customer service I told the attendant that this was not the only place in town to eat and drove away. On other visits to the restaurant the food served was excellent but with that kind of service "Never again". This is unacceptable for a restaurant of this class.
Ron -- Atlanta

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a great breakfast here! Nice view of harbor and outside seating! Was able to get the egg white wrap without the wrap. Very yummy with spinach beans and avocado! They also had tons of not so healthy items that looked tasty. Nice to have no wait and a beautiful view.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLSuburbgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Are here on a Friday night. Food was just average , packed , server to table ration was way to high. Although our server worked hard, she was trying to take care of too many tables, so the service was very slow. There are better places to spend the evening than this.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kmw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is the one place to eat fresh fish in Destin!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The menu is focused on the fresh fish being caught that day and placed on your plate at night. We had the Cobia - delicious white steaky fish - doused in lemon butter & capers to perfection. Extensive sushi list and decent wine list. Ask for Darla as your server- she is wonderful!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Docks also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Harbor Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing