We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!!”
Review of Marina Cafe

Marina Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Marina Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 303 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Experience Adult Contemporary Dining with breathtaking views of the Destin Harbor through a thirty foot window wall in the bar and waterfront dining room. Our extensive international wine collection compliments an eclectic menu of classic Creole, Mediterranean, Pan Asian and American cuisine in addition to gourmet brick oven pizza and sushi selections. Fresh local seafood and USDA prime steaks. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunsets.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We usually visit Destin at least once a year and every time we do we also pay Marina Cafe a visit. The redfish is delicious. The service is always fantastic and you certainly can't beat the view. I suggest arriving early to guarantee you get a window seat. Happy Hour is also a fantastic deal. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the restaurant could use some updating...i.e. the tables outside are falling apart and decor is a tad dated and starting to show wear.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    178
    62
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was our first time at Marina Café and we absolutely loved it. Great food, great atmosphere, and good wine. The view from the harbor is spectacular. Our waiter was one of the best. We can't wait to go back next year

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkt208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best meal of our lives, food cooked to perfection on 7-29-2014”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

To start we arrived with no reservation and were greeted with a warm friendly smile. There was 10 of us in attendance. The food was brought in a timely fashion. Wonderful crab cakes and grouper cheeks excellent group of cooks to prepare such a meal. Fantastic grouper with a perfect sear. As for the redfish light a flaky with a great crust. vegetables seasoned excellently. My husband said the penne pasta was some real authentic flavoring. Amazing servers and hosts. over all a breath taking experience. We will be recommending this food to all of our friends. We our from Miami and we our very accustom to eating at fine dining restaurants. this by far will be remembered as the best family meal. The chefs must have great training to put the combinations of flavors together so perfectly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Can't beat the Redfish”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family has been dining here for 12 years on our yearly trips to Destin. The service is always good, the food is always great, and the family loves the view of the docks. They also have a good kid's menu with generous portions. The early dining special is the best if you like to dine between 5 and 6 PM which is perfect when you have kids. If it is your first (or 12th) time to this restaurant, try the redfish. It is perfect every time. Also, the coconut creme pie is the best light desert to top off the meal. The staff always welcomes early diners and never make you feel guilty for taking advantage of saving $30 to $40 dollars. If you go to dine at Marina, ask for Shannon. She is the best server in the house! KJ - Nashville, TN

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is my favorite restaurant in Destin. Lovely, elegant, yet casual atmosphere with great views of the harbor. Food is delicious. The menu changes from time to time, but the fish is always great. Nice bar area with limited menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfl1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Cafe also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Marina Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing