We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Different”

Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill
Ranked #39 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very Different”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food was good, and staff really good, and of course feeding the alligators was fun! Kids seem to love the place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    504
    438
    194
    166
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go feed the alligator's”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The place is colorful & unique. My grandson loved feeding the alligator's. I am sorry to say the food was horrible & over-priced for the quality of food you get. The drinks were watered-down, wayyyyy watered-down. The kids will love feeding the alligators.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin- S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but not sure I would run back to eat there again.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Kind of pricey and burgers were great but some of the seafood had a tasre of taken out of the freezer and cooked taste. I would've thought being on the ocean seafood would have been fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhogfan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Restaurant and much more!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The place has a certain flair that sets apart. The alligator den was cool as was the albino gator. I got the valued all-you-can-eat where you pick four entree items. Then pick two for each refill. Gumbo was actually my favorite. The mixed drinks were great and the wait staff did good. We signed our names on a window sill in the back corner. Be sure and look for the Go Hogs!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Interesting restaurant. You can write on pretty much anything apparently as the entire wall and table were covered in graffiti. The atmosphere is great and food and service were okay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing