We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient- great experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2hutchins
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient- great experience!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay at Lasata. The bed was really comfortable and the room had everything we could need to make a great stay. The only tricky part was parking - we didn't have any trouble at all entering the property or finding the right parking section, but finding a parking stall near-by was a bit of a challenge in the evenings. But that was our only challenge. Thanks for a great stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and security.
Liked least: The parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
So glad you had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again.
As far as the parking goes, the holiday weeks can sometimes be a bit of a challenge but all the extra activities to enjoy tend to make up for it.
Thanks again,
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful and a perfect place to stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wow. My parents stayed here for their 40th anniversary and loved it. I called and spoke to "Mary" who helped me locate their room and sent a bottle of Champagne and tulips. I cant say enough about how helpful she was and how much fun my parents had. My mother (who live in Florida) said it was really lovely and she wants us all to join them next time. Lasata was really the perfect place to spend a special day and the staff was super helpful,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siouxbdoo
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo in the Village of Baytown Wharf”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fabulous time in this lovely and perfectly appointed unit. We found the Village very inviting - loved our seafood dinner at Poppy's and enjoyed browsing the shops there. Convenience to everything was a real plus - we shopped the outlet stores one day and returned the next for a couple of things we had buyers' regret about NOT buying. :) The beach was less than 10 minutes away and was gorgeous, as always. The owners obviously have a real passion for providing anything and everything guests might desire. We plan to make this trip a lot more regularly, and were 110% happy with our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lasata is awesome!”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This efficiency at Lasata/Grand Sandestin was perfect for myself and my two friends. We loved the convenient location in the Village of Baytowne Wharf. It literally was steps from the village with shopping and wonderful dining in an almost "downtown Disney" atmosphere. The condo was so nicely decorated, clean and very nicely appointed with a 60" tv and everything you need for a great stay. We especially enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker and the hosts even provided pods for it. There is a wonderful pool just steps from the condo and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. Being that we visited in December, the holiday decorations in the Village were beautiful. Lasata is located convenient to shopping at the outlet mall and not far to the Destin Commons shopping center as well. We highly recommend the 10 minute walk to Poppy's for seafood in the Village. It was an awesome place to stay and we hope to make this a regular girl's getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close/adjacent to the Village of Baytowne Wharf
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: serenity
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2015
Hey Guys,
Thanks you so much for the kind words. As owners it warms our hearts to hear we made someones stay a happy one. And you are right about all the fun things to do and explore - we're still finding new and fun stuff to do ourselves. Hope to host you guys again.
Pat and Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Emerald Coast is just awesome and the condo is centrally located to so much!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing