We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Big Kaguna's water park across he street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francie L
Moreau, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was just as expected. Comfortable, accommodating and just a short walk to the gorgeous beach of Destin.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilah201...
Princeton, Indiana
2 reviews
“Our fun stay in Destin!”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We enjoyed this unit very much. It had everything needed to make our stay very comfortable. It is a large unit with all the necessary items. It is also located near all shopping, restaaurants, and grocery stores and medical unit and also the church we attend, Church of Christ. The only thing we have to say negative is the master bedroom carpet was in need of cleaning. It was visibly dirty and well worn. We would use this again once the carpet is cleaned.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amacarod
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very cute condo in the middle of all the fun!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband had to go to a training in Eglin and we stayed with our 3 young children in this lovely condo by the sea. The location of the condo could not have been more perfect, with the beach just a short walk away, Big Kahuna's Water Park across the street and everything else you could possibly need just a short drive away. The condo pool area was really nice and perfect for my 3 kids. FYI, if you want to go to the beach with young children it's best to bring a beach dolly with you because while the walk is pretty short, if you bring as much stuff as I do to the beach you will have some trouble carrying it all yourself. Also when going to the beach go in the late afternoon as the condo facility right on the beach puts up several beach chairs and umbrellas right on the shoreline and it's practically standing room only at the beach. Henderson Park just a short drive down the road was my favorite beach to go to with the kids as I could go early in the morning, plop down on the sand and watch my little ones play from the shore.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beach was overcrowded with condo umbrellas and chairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtp9659
Houston, Texas
1 review
“very nice ! as advertised !”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

arrived Sunday PM- ( july 27th)- condo was very clean and " cool"- great view of the pool and the lake behind the condo. Location is very conveneint to everything . Had everything we needed in the condo - usually made breakfast and lunch at the condo and no missing essentials. Great perking and security as we had to park trailer with jetskis,great access to beach and other pools. Really good place and great for the price !

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and clenliness
Liked least: carpets in bedrooms in need of cleaning / replacement
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpkmdc
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Loction and Setup. We will definitely stay here again”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 9 year old daughter on our first trip to Destin in July of 2014. The condo is in an excellent location. It is easy to get everywhere, especially the beach. We would take our cooler, beach chairs and boogie board down to the beach each morning. It is a very short walk, maybe 100 yards to the beach. We especially liked this location as the condo in front of this one directly on the beach seemed to be a party condo. When we were going to and coming from the beach, we would hear a lot of yelling and loud music in those two. We were glad we were staying where we were! Everyone was very friendly. Parking was easy and always available. The pool and hot tub were also great. The owners were super easy to work with any made everything so easy. I would recommend this condo to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Condo”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Check in was easy, the condo was clean and everything was in working condition. No complaints about staying here at all. The heated pool was great especially for the teenage boys with us since it was too cold to swim in the ocean!
The location of the condo was great. Could walk to the ocean. Restaurants and attractions were just a short drive away.

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancesDe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, affordable, and comfortable.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Needed a place to stay for the January Destin half marathon. Perfect location! Close to everything. Indoor pool and easy beach access was great. The outdoor pools are apparently heated as we'll. saw a couple folks swimming laps and enjoying hot tub, but I didn't want to brave the 40 degree weather. Would definitely stay here again. Parking is also very convenient at the site.

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing