We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful, Releaxing Excursion!

Capt. Bryan gave us the best morning on the water! He was informative, engaging, funny, but also... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
aob1216
,
Smyrna, Georgia
via mobile
Must do excursion!!

Absolutely AMAZING!! The only way to go! We had 5 ppl and passed so many others boats with 50-100... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
Twynette N
via mobile
Read all 132 reviews
  
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
129
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain bryan brought drinks spent three hours saw dolphins three children snorkeling gear beautiful sunset crab island his knowledge hour cruise great captain destin area dolphin watching hermit crabs next year amazing experience fish
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Capt. Bryan gave us the best morning on the water! He was informative, engaging, funny, but also allowed us to sit and soak in the beautiful sights and sounds of the water. We found dozens of dolphins and learned so much about the waters that surround Destin. His boat was immaculent and so much fun to be on. We’ll definitely be back next year!

Thank aob1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely AMAZING!! The only way to go! We had 5 ppl and passed so many others boats with 50-100, who probably paid the same price per person that we did. Fishing excursions are 2-3x as much as Sail Away. When we were looking we started to get discouraged because others were so incredibly expensive. I’m so glad we called. Bryan was great to work with, nice, knowledgable and personable. You can tell that he really loves what he is doing. We did a sunset sail and took our boys to look for shells and snorkeling. They saw fish, hermit crabs, 2 types of jelly fish and had a blast. We even did hermit crab races. You can bring your own beverages and snacks. We left something on the boat and he found it a few days later and actually called us back and mailed it to us. He could have easily never called back, but he did. When we go back we will for sure sail again with Bryan. Thank you for helping create my boys best memories of our trip.

Thank Twynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a great way to spend time with the family! Relaxing sail and then snorkeling searching for sea life. Everything is included except drinks.

Thank rmmbs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Great experience! Very professional and accommodating captain. Perfect for small groups that want to be on the water with ability to enjoy one another’s company.

Thank bsjones67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Would highly recommend Sail Away for sure! Captain Bryan is personable and professional, and he went out of his way to make sure that everyone in our party was comfortable and having a great time. We loved our sailing and snorkeling trip!

Thank Laura_W_1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time sailing! This was the highlight of our whole vacation! It was great being out on the water. Very relaxing! We also got to see a beautiful sunset!

Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We took a 3 hour sailing trip and it was great!! Bryan was very knowledgeable and so nice. We’ve been on several snorkeling/ dolphin trips in Destin. This by far was the best. We will be back next year.

Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

It was the first time for any of us to every sail and we all had a wonderful time! Great Captain! Very friendly and knowledgeable of the water and Destin area. He made us feel very welcome and at ease. Easy booking experience. Convenient to get to and free parking! Would definitely recommend!

Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

My 15 year old son had requested to go sailing & snorkeling this year , which we have not done since he was 8. So, I messaged Capt. Brian for information & he was very prompt with a reply & answered all of my questions by phone. I booked a 5 hour, private sail that included , snorkeling , dolphin watching, Crab Island & sailing out in the Gulf. We have been coming to 30A for years & this excursion was worth the drive into Destin! It was a beautiful day & my camera got a work out trying to snap all the dolphins! Capt. Brian was fantastic with my son, who loves to be adventurous but sometimes can be timid & shy! He let my son steer the boat & taught him about sailing. His knowledge of the area & wildlife are impressive. He pointed out all kinds of species of fish, crabs & jellyfish. I even got to see a Spinner Shark, when we went into the Gulf!! We had a fabulous time & it was , by far one of the best trips to the beach , we have had in awhile. My son has requested to snorkel & sail again , next year. If you are looking for family fun & exciting day , in beautiful waters, with a great Capt. then I highly recommend Sail Away!

Thank SusanFSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

I found Captain Bryan after searching on Trip Advisor for a boating experience. We wanted to enjoy Destin from the water. He was able to fit our family in quickly. We chose to do a two hour cruise, with snorkeling, seeing a couple of dolphins, and overall enjoying the sailing experience. Captain Bryan was awesome! He was also very patient with our kids' questions and excitement on the boat. Highly recommend!! This was a definite highlight of our vacation in Destin!!

Thank txmommy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews