We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time sailing with Captain Bryan”

Sail Away Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Destin Florida by sailing on your own private 30’ catamaran with an experienced local captain. We offer personalized dolphin excursions, snorkeling, fishing, and amazing sunsets spots all to yourselves.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We took a 4 hour sail so we could have a relaxing time on the water with our family of 5. We were lucky enough to see many dolphins, as well as did a little fishing. Bryan was a wonderful host and made sure we were enjoying our trip. The boat is super comfortable with lots of room to spread out. The bimini top is great for getting out of the sun when you want to. I highly recommend this sail.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain bryan"
in 39 reviews
"brought drinks"
in 2 reviews
"private family"
in 2 reviews
"catamaran experience"
in 2 reviews
"spent three hours"
in 2 reviews
"perfect sunset"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 8 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"marina cafe"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 9 reviews
"play music"
in 2 reviews
"crab island"
in 10 reviews
"hermit crab races"
in 2 reviews
"snorkeling gear"
in 2 reviews
"great captain"
in 4 reviews
"marine life"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

The most relaxing day ever. Went on a 4 hour sail and would go every day if we could. Captain Bryan is awesome. Dolphin came right by the boat. If you vacation to Destin so not miss out on this private sail, you will not regret how relaxing this trip is.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Nealy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

From our first contact with Bryan by phone everything was easy, and professionally handled. I would highly recommend "Sail Away" and Bryan for a great experience for a day on the water. He was so willing to work with what ever our requests were. We (family of 4, two teenagers) wanted three hours out on the water, to see some dolphins, find a beach to do some shell collecting, and to catch the sunset. Bryan delivered all of that and we never felt rushed even once. He even gave us nets to collect the shells in! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. I'm not super comfortable on boats, and Bryan did everything he could to make sure my experience was a good one. I recommend his service and plan on using him again on our next visit.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Bryan was a great host. Our party of six that included three children had a great time. Definitely a vacation highlight.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Sail Away was the highlight of our spring break vacation. Brian was an excellent captain and my family of four (2 teenage girls) had a relaxing afternoon with an amazing dolphin experience! We saw babies and the whole family swimming along in the gulf! We will definitely do this again & highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank tonitoni2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Away Boat Tours also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sail Away Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing