We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Crab Island Cantina
Ranked #11 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the fresh flavors of traditional Latin favorites, tasty steaks, fresh gulf seafood with the best view of the Destin Harbor and an unrivaled sunset daily. Award winning fajitas, Lobster & shrimp mac & cheese, Seafood Crab & Lobster Boil, Mexican street tacos, Award winning gumbo and Black Angus steaks makes for a mouthwatering menu all can enjoy. If your in the mood for Burgers, visit Charlie's Burger Bar or visit Carlito's Deli for some of the best subs and sandwiches you'll ever have, both located inside the Crab Island Cantina Complex. Lunch and dinner are served daily, as well as a Sunday brunch with bottomless Margarita's, Mimosas and Bloody Mary's from 10am to 3pm.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We sat in the outdoor patio area for lunch. You can feel the wind from the water as you eat. Had a party of six and was seated immediately. Waitress was quick, efficient, and nice. She gave us the locals discount and additional salsa (which was delicious by the way) at no extra cost. Portions are HUGE and yummy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    145
    63
    35
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant on Harborwalk”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved this restaurant! We sat on the patio and it felt like we were literally on the water. My husband had fajitas and I had the crab legs which were surprisingly good for not being a seafood restaurant. Our waitresses name was April and she was so sweet and helped us pick everything out. I would definitely go back!

p.s. Get one of the extra large margaritas, it was a perfect start to our vacation lol

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food in a Seafood area”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Being from Texas we didn't expect to find a great mexican restaurant in Destin, but we were pleasantly surprised when we did. We had the queso trio appetizer and it was very good!! The fish tacos were superb and the margaritas refreshing!! We will definitely visit again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SammaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good tacos.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great atmosphere and has some really good tacos. Located right in the nice Harbor Walk Village area. Thursday nights there is a fireworks show out in the harbor that is viewable from the docks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mexican Florida Style”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Lots of food for the price. Service was good and the view of Destin Harbour was great. Sat outside, a little warm even with the ceiling fans but great experience. Shrimp cocktail was excellent and the margaritas were good for the price. Worth the stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Island Cantina also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crab Island Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing