We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderfully relaxing!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in unit 101. It was so nice to be so close to the beach and we enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the sound of the surf each night of our stay. The unit was very clean and well supplied. The only things that we missed were having a washer and dryer in the unit but we took advantage of a rainy day to run upstairs and do our laundry. We also could not find an iron even though there was an ironing board. Other than that, we had everything we needed. We liked having a kitchen in which to cook some of our meals and ate many meals there. The only other thing we wished for were some beach chairs that weren't rusted and broken. We found the location of the Holiday Surf & Racquet Club to be perfect. Off the busy highway but only a few minutes from wonderful restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the drive up 30a to Panama City Beach one day and headed toward Ft. Walton Beach another. Saw dolphins swimming past the condo twice during the week. A beautifully kept beach with sugar soft white sand. Nice heated pool that is somewhat protected for the cooler days. Used the fitness room a few times. Some of the equipment there was in poor repair and needs some attention. Overall, however, we very much enjoyed our stay and will be back to the Holiday Surf and Racquet and probably to unit 101 if we are able to book it again. One thing about check in: We were sent a gate code but the code did not work. Fortunately someone else drove up behind us and used their code to open the gate for us. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful in providing information on restaurants, etc. Thanks to night guy, Jay, we found McGuires - a wonderful find! Try the 18 cent soup and the Shepherd's Pie!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Spring Break 2014”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Loved the condo location in the complex; felt private and convenient. Destin is a new retreat for us; beautiful beaches and water. Also loved the townspeople. Would like more activity rentals on location such as kayaks;bicycles;etc since we had no transportation on most days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fantastic time on our vacation. The rental unit was great. It was clean, cheerful, and stocked with most everything we needed. Since it's on the ground fl, the sea view is not really there, but on the other hand, b/c it's on the ground fl, getting in and out was very easy. We went at the end of aug, and there was a lot of seaweed in the water. Apparently all the rains earlier in the summer had caused this, but regardless of this, we had a wonderful, relaxing time and this has become our new favorite vacation place.

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2013
Glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thanks for the kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leroy louisiana
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
We love to work with you again, as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great experience in Destin”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great location, great beaches. Would definitely return with the family. Everything you could possibly need is located near by. Fun, food, beaches, etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
We love that you loved it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2013
You can't get any closer to the beach than this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$125
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing