We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant find when looking for a wine store in Destin”
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Ranked #85 of 305 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the heart of Destin, in Paradise Key at Kelley Plaza, Wine World and The Wine Bar offer the same great shopping and dining experience patrons have come to expect. Shop from a great selection of wines, craft beers, and spirits and then enjoy a dining experience of delicious gourmet dishes and cheeses.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant find when looking for a wine store in Destin”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were looking for a wine store in Destin and found so much more. There is a complete cheese department and restaurant attached. We tried steak night on Saturday and had some of the best steaks ever. The salads and sides were great. Wines till 6 pm were half price which was amazing given the high quality of the wines offered. Since they are also a wine store the bottle prices are amazing, store price plus $10 corkage. There are no 200-300% markups like most restaurants.

We returned several nights later to do the happy hour again and try the small plates. The food was excellent and we found a cab from one of Beckstoffer's Rutherford vineyards for under $35.

They also have stores/restaurants in Watercolors, Panama City Beach, and more along the coast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scotchjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    24
    3
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Vernon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great local deli”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

great lunch deli with porch. normally has happy hour on some wine for lunch. prices average for area /$8-14. can dine inside. we have been going there for at least 5-7yrs. is combination liquor store and deli.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tripMt_Vernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chan's Wine World: Happy Hour = Happy Day”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Do you like wine? Do you like good wine at a great value? Do not pass up this place. They have 12 oz. carafes for the price of a glass from 11 am to 6 pm. Yes, you read that correctly. And, yes, it's awesome. Excellent cheese selection. The bread is fresh baked and is terrific. Sit outside. Soak up the atmosphere. Enjoy the wine. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Bret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley R, Public Relations Manager at The Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visit! Look forward to having you again when you are back in Destin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
1 review
“Full selection of beverages”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Since Publix has minimal choices for craft beer, We found this liquor store and the selection is great! It's close to our condo and we only take a few minutes to do our errands.

Helpful?
Thank Jpbeckie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wine and cheese selection”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We met a friend there for drinks, sitting on the big leather sofas, ordering the earlybird 2 glasses of wine for $7. We also had a plate of cheese, nice selection, and some good bread. After our friend left, we moved to a table for dinner, though at this point, we basically had soup or salad and appetizers (and more wine, of course). We all enjoyed our selections, and service was good.
We returned a few days later to purchase some wine and cheese (nice selection),

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennisfun41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley R, Public Relations Manager at The Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for stopping by while in Destin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing