We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amalfi Coast Resort
Ranked #20 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

First time to stay here- great view in building A - the other buildings will have view of pool- slight view of ocean. If I come back would love 3 or 4 floor building A. Grounds Super well kept. Pool clean and bathrooms clean as well. I am assuming all units owned by different people the one we rented was nice and well equipped with kitchen items and bath towels. The decor lacked alittle, I like more beach theme while at the beach! We had nice view of water not high enough to see sand- would need to be on 3 or 4 floor. Overall great location several restaurants within walking distance, clean, well kept, and well managed. The only thing we noticed was the gate to "private" beach access was not working which made it easy for people to park infront of complex and use the gate to access beach- other than that great!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

The property was very clean. The unit we stayed in was B420, it is a one bedroom with 2 bathrooms and bunk beds in the hallway. The bedroom has a king size bed and was very comfortable. This unit needs some updating, it was quite expensive. It does not have wifi so you need to bring a cable if you want to use your laptop. The tv's were old and there were literally four different remotes. We never could get the dvd player to work. We could not find any guest information in the unit,such as a tv guide, dvd instructions or list of amenities. This unit is next to the stairs that go down to the pools. There is also an elevator. It has a nice balcony that overlooks the pool area and you can see the ocean but not the beach. There is underground parking but the numbers are not in order. There are 2 pools and both are very clean with plenty of lounge chairs. The landscaping was very nice and there are also plenty of grills to use and they are cleaned daily. In order to get to the beach you have to walk past the pools, and take a bridge over a koi pond to goes to a gate at the street. After crossing the street there is another gate to a gazebo and quite a few stairs down to the beach. Beach setups are an additional $25 a day for an umbrella and 2 lounge chairs. This is a gated property with codes to enter for condo and beach access. I would stay there again if the price was better and the condo was more updated. All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LittleRockcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 424. We loved our stay. The co Di was clean.
Pros:
Great for family get togethers. Enough space for two couples and two kids
Great location
Beach is not crowded
Enough restaurants around
Enough space to cook
Great view from the balcony
Elevators, grocery carts
Covered parking ***
Free WiFi :)
Clean dishes
Washer- dryer ***
Shallow pools for times when you Don't want to go to the beach.
Close to the grocery store and an outlet mall. ***
Grills at the ground level.

Cons
One powder room would have been great
Outdoor cleaning staff smoked right outside our unit even though it says no smoking.
There are no.cons really :)

We got rained in for three days. But it was still relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the waves.
Thr unit had some books to read.
Definitely bringditional beach towels, beach gear.
At arrival the unit had toilet paper, one pack of dish detergent and one packet of laundry detergent. I wish they put some.hand soap too. We drove there so we had a bunch of stuff until we went to the grocery store.

Young people can be rowdy at night.
We even saw some young people peeing in public by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gg_sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our first visit to the Amalfi Coast Resort and we will be going back for sure, we could not of asked for a better unit or a better place to stay!!!!!!!!!!

We booked through our vacation club and had a 2 bedroom unit on the 4th floor which unit B418 and the resort is quiet and our unit was well decorated and clean with very comfortable furniture to accompany 4 adults and 3 children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank shelley19651965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just completed our stay at Amalfi Coast Resort in Destin. We stayed in room 305A which was 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. A large condo that easily accommodated our group of 10. The kitchen is well equipped and the laundry room is huge. They do not clean or refresh towels. You will need to wash towels. You will also need to bring toilet paper and garbage bags. There are two beautiful pools. The private beach is a short walk across the street. The resort is right by the huge outlet mall in San Destin. Several wonderful places to eat near by and Winn Dixie is less then 2 miles away. The price was reasonable. We will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked this property through our vacation club, Global Connections, and stayed on week (May 25-June 1). The Amalfi Coast property itself was well maintained. The pools were not crowded and the beach area was a short walk across the street. You are just down the road from a Winn-Dixie and the outlet shopping mall. Several restaurants are a quick drive down the road and offer great ocean views.

Pros:
1. Near the elevator
2. Private indoor parking spot
3. Large cement balcony area
4. washer/dryer

Cons:
1. Bedroom windows had thin curtains and old slotted blinds which did not block out the security lights hanging right outside the room.
2. dated décor in the bedrooms. I actually stripped and washed the bed linens prior to going to bed.
3. washer/dryer -- LOUD and the dryer took forever to dry anything.....even just plain old cotton t-shirts.
4. dishwasher -- LOUD. Good luck watching TV at a decent volume
5. Cement balcony -- dirty and stained. The mismatched lounge chairs and table were not welcoming. One of the chaise lounges was ripped and falling apart.
6. Dirty. It was just grungy and not kept overly clean. The baseboards were dusty and dirty. The grout was black. Just gross IMO.

Overall, the unit was just ok. It appeared to have some recent updates such as tile in the master bedroom and living/dining room combo. The kitchen backsplash and main living/dining area furniture was also updated. I'm sure Global Vacations has this placed rented the a majority of the year which puts a lot of wear and tear.

I would go back to Destin without a doubt. Would I stay here again? Not in this unit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank CavalierLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

As far as the condo, it was very nice, not over the top, but what we expected. It had two large rooms, two full baths, a full kitchen, living room/dining room and a full laundry room, It also included a large balcony area. The appliances could have been a little better, the dryer did not dry (needs replaced), the bed was a little too firm for me-did not sleep well all week. The area was not all that exciting, but the beach was just across the street and the two pools at the resort were very nice.

The Beaches at Destin? Absolutely beautiful, the sand was like white sugar and the water was a clear emerald green. This was a very relaxing vacation, just to get away from our normal every day lives, very enjoyable.

Room Tip: the floors on the upper level would have a much better view of the ocean, we were on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Jeff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
4.2 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.1 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Coast Resort

Address: 778 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-8005
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $213 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Coast Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amalfi Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalfi Coast Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing