We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park

Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This huge and constantly expanding water park has over 40 water attractions for sliding, splashing or just basking in the sun and, for night-time fun, miniature golf, go-kart tracks and several thrill rides.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We are seniors and still managed to have a lot of fun at this waterpark. It is closed in the winter, so we didn't go this vacation, but on previous summer vacations in Destin, it has been a very popular place for our family to visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank addysett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    194
    149
    82
    83
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kid Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

A great escape from the heat with lots of diversions for the little ones. There are areas for all school ages that were clean, attractive, and fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank laroxdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just be prepare to be wet all day long. I know - it's a water park. Just know that you've been told!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pensacola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very crowded!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Just okay, maybe we would have had a better time if it wasn't so crowded, especialy having kids that you have to keep up with in all the crowds. It was clean and there are many attractions, But I agree with other reviewers that it is over priced. However most water parks are. A day at the beach is just as fun and cheaper.

Helpful?
3 Thank CottonTopsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Louisiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great outlet for the kids/grandkids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We took the grandkids there during our visit and had almost as much fun as they did. The attractions are fun and exciting, yet safe. When it gets hot outside, the air-conditioned inside provides a comfortable escape.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LADestinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing