We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edgewater is a great place to stay in Destin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edgewater Beach Condominium
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Edgewater is a great place to stay in Destin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2006

Stayed the last week of April. Rented our unit through Edgewater's property management and was given a rebate directly from owner. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Pools were remodeled and wonderful (allthough one was broken for 3 of 7 days but both pools are huge). Beach was beautiful and the restoration project has already been completed.
Unit was newlly remodeled and clean. Construction next door at new highrise was not too noticable while at the pool and hardly a concern at all while on the beach. You don't have to walk across any roads to get to the beach (great with young kids). I would stay here again over all of the places I have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smitsmullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    49
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
155
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2006

We had a great vacation at edgewater. The staff was great, as well the unit and the pools. The free beach set up is the best. There was construction next door, but it was not a problem, actually it was really interesting to watch. From the 4th floor(#407) the construction noise was minor. The condo complex is very family oriented and we will be returning next year. Our unit was one of the best condo we have stayed in (very clean and new up-dates).

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2006

This was our best vacation ever. We did NOT find the noise bad at all. Everyone in Destin has construction going on around them. Suzanne the manager was on site during check in and was informing everyone if the noise bothered them she would gladly move them to another unit . Our unit was the closest to the construction next door and we have a baby and a 2 year old , the noise never bothered us. Also a letter goes out with every reservation informing everyone there is construction next door and the hours they are allowed to work are 6:30 am until 7pm. The staff has been wonderful year after year and our family has been going to Edgewater 2 times a year for 9 years. We love it and you will l love staying there..

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharris827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2006

It is my 6th year at staying at the Edgfewater and the vacation was again excellant. The pool area and beach area's have been completely restored from the hurricane's and The Edgewater complex has been updated to what I consider to be the finest vacation spot in Destin. The unit I stayed in was clean and completely remodeled and the staff was great as usual. The grounds were again spotless and a new recreation area has been installed. Of course there is constuction as there always is in Destin but it did not affect our stay. I will return again next year.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2006

We stayed at the Edgewater and it is like staying in downtown Bagdad. Construction everywhere. Beeping day and night. Stay away. We also received a letter from the management that we could leave early and we would be reimbursed any unused day charges on a pro rata basis. We left early and have not received our money back. I called and spoke to someone named "Suzanne" who could not have been more rude and nasty and told me not to come back! Unbeleivable. There are better places to stay than this place.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#8 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Condominium

Property: Edgewater Beach Condominium
Address: 291 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater Beach Condominium is the ultimate Destin beach front vacation rentals playground and best beachfront luxury condo. A magnificent, French Riviera-inspired resort rising majestically beside the sparkling emerald waters, pristine white sands and fiery sunsets of northwest Florida’s extraordinary Emerald Coast. Specialties: Luxurious gated condo living featuring- 1, 2 and 3 bedroom and Terrace condo units each with spectacular Gulf views- Full kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV with complimentary HBO, and FREE wireless internet - Children's playground, shuffleboard court, basketball court gas grills, picnic area - State of the art fitness center, 2 large pools, hot tub and kiddy pool. One pool is heated, one pool has a waterfall - Free beach set up for each paid day of your stay from March 1 to October 31st - Tiki Bar Coupon weekly - Large private balconies opening from both the living area and master bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Condominium Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing