We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edgewater Beach Condominium
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Week”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Rented unit 709 which is a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit for a week's stay from 3/24-3/31. My sister in law and brother in law joined my wife and I to celebrate my birthday. Check in was a breeze and we were actually able to access the unit a couple of hours early. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The unit was very clean. We had an issue with a coffee maker in the room and they sent a brand new one up minutes after we called. The unit itself was well laid out but very dated. Everything worked but it certainly needed patching and painting in quite a few areas. Didn't particularly matter to us because we spent so much time on the beach which is great - world class in fact. Paid for an extra beach set up for the week because only one is included with the room no matter how many bedrooms or occupants. The location is great as it is right on the beach yet shor driving distance to a lot of very good restaurants and within walking distance of a supermarket and the outlet shops. They were doing some major landscaping which didn't cause any inconvenience but there were no construction projects going on.

All in all a great week and a good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stanatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    51
    22
    14
    14
See reviews for
162
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Edgewater last month! The resort is beautiful and the our terrace unit was amazing. We stayed in 1405 and it was just stunning. We enjoyed several meals on the terrace and even skipped the beach and laid out on the deck! We could not have asked for better accomodations. Everyone should stay in an Edgewater Terrace Unit!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We just returned from this beautiful resort!!! This is by far the best place we have ever stayed!!! From the white sandy beaches, multiple pools, and the most amazing condo units I have ever seen!! We were lucky to stay at one of the coveted terrace units, 1108! It exceeded all expectations. The terrace is just breathtaking, you do not even need to go down to the beach, just relax in a lounge chair overlooking the beautiful waters on the terrace! The unit was perfect for our family- a huge kitchen, walk-in showers, TVs in all rooms; it was just perfect! Cannot wait to go back!!!!!

Room Tip: Terrace Units All the Way!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PKAdams52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Destin and the Edgewater.We stayed in a three bedroom three bath terrace condo 1108. The condo had Travertine floors and Granite throughout. All three bedrooms had ceiling fans for great sleeping and the ambiance of the unit was fantastic with a wet bar the dining area. The view of the Gulf from the terrace was panoramic and lite in the evening for moonlight cocktails. We will be back to the Edgewater and the 1108 terrace condo.

Room Tip: The terrace condos are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed at Edgewater as snowbirds in Jan and Feb. Booked unit through Compass Resorts which was very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at Edgewater the staff treated us in a very unfriendly and rude manner. They were in the middle of a MAJOR construction job with parking garages closed and grounds being destroyed but did not inform Compass. Compass was informed by a guest who saw a sign posted onsite and inquired of them. We were immediately notified by Compass who offered a refund or discount on our stay. There were no directions provided by Edgewater as to the resort layout, had to find everything on our own by exploration. Our unit was comfortable but needed updating but the owner was very accomodating. Because of attitudes of staff would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckeyeProudOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Beach C, Manager at Edgewater Beach Condominium, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience at Edgewater this year. The construction is something that was beyond our control and had to be done expeditiously to provide safety to our guests, owners and employees. The GOOD NEWS is that the CONSTRUCTION is COMPLETE and the garages are open and the grounds are landscaped and better than ever! Compass did know about the construction, because we had sent out letters to all of the rental agents that manage units in our building before the construction ever began. If your rental agent did not inform you of the construction, that is also out of our control. It is the responsibility of each rental agency to send information about the layout and directions to Edgewater. This is information that you should have had when you checked in with Compass prior to your arrival to Edgewater. We are sorry that you feel that our staff was rude, and I am sure that it was not a pleasant experience to find the construction having not been informed ahead of time. We sent out letters to all of our guests and gave them the option to cancel with full refund. We expected the other rental agents to do the same, but apparently they did not. We hope that you will come back to Edgewater again and have the time of your life.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We went down in September and stayed in 1405. The view from the Terrace of 1405 is simply breathtaking. The sunsets are amazing and the condo has every imaginably amenity one would want, including flat screen t.v's in every room. We had dinner every evening on the terrace with wine and beautiful sunsets. The condo was completely updated in an eclectic style and immaculately clean. Shopping is directly across the street and the Edgewater has covered parking. The water was emerald green and the sand was pure white. Free beach setup comes with your stay when you book through the Edgewater. I will not be going to Mexico in the future because I'm hooked on Destin, a beautiful condo and excellent beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Staying at Edgewater Beach Condo #1104 has become an annual tradition for several friends and myself. We absolutely love this condo! It is totally updated with beautiful granite counter tops and lovely comfortable furniture in every room. This condo is immaculate and very specious for the 4 of us who come here every year in the fall. The view is gorgeous and we totally enjoy sitting on the balcony each morning for coffee. It is conveniently located near the outlet mall and many wonderful restaurants. The staff have always been very attentive. We've always had such an amazing time staying at Edgewater. I can't imagine staying anywhere else! It's the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.3 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Condominium

Property: Edgewater Beach Condominium
Address: 291 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-4942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater Beach Condominium is the ultimate Destin beach front vacation rentals playground and best beachfront luxury condo. A magnificent, French Riviera-inspired resort rising majestically beside the sparkling emerald waters, pristine white sands and fiery sunsets of northwest Florida’s extraordinary Emerald Coast. Specialties: Luxurious gated condo living featuring- 1, 2 and 3 bedroom and Terrace condo units each with spectacular Gulf views- Full kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV with complimentary HBO, and FREE wireless internet - Children's playground, shuffleboard court, basketball court gas grills, picnic area - State of the art fitness center, 2 large pools, hot tub and kiddy pool. One pool is heated, one pool has a waterfall - Free beach set up for each paid day of your stay from March 1 to October 31st - Tiki Bar Coupon weekly - Large private balconies opening from both the living area and master bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Condominium Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing