We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Edgewater”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edgewater Beach Condominium
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Love Edgewater”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Our family loves, loves, loves Edgewater! It is the place to stay when you are going to Destin. It is safe, and very family oriented! Our kids love the pools and the play area! Edgewater is the only place we will stay. My husband's parents started going to Edgewater many, many years ago and now we are carrying on the tradition! Highly recommend, the staff is wonderful and the condos are always clean and very nice! We have stayed in the one bedroom, two bedroom and even in one of the end terrace three bedrooms! You will not be dissappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    54
    23
    15
    14
See reviews for
170
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knob noster
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had the best vacation ever! It was our first one in 18 years as a family and we all had a great time. We came down with several friends for a wedding and it was perfect. The weather was great, the condo was wonderful, the view was wonderful. We enjoyed the beach and the pools. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Loved our visit to Edgewater! It was recommended by friends who have returned for years. After our stay, we certainly know why. Accomodations and location cannot be beat. The privately managed beach was great...wonderful pools...so much to do nearby. Views of the Gulf from every unit. Our unit was well-quipped and groceries were walking distance away. Perfect family vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Edgewater is the best! You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Edgewater is truly a wonderful place to take a vacation. So much to do or so little to do... your choice. Never a hassle, always a pleasure to vacation there.

Room Tip: We always stay in the same room. We travel with my daughter, her husand and two children, so we ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is my youngest nephew, Luke, having a blast with his Uncle Chad. We have been coming to Edgewater for several years now and always have a great time. It is hard to arrange everyone's schedules so we can all make it, but this year ...we did it! Me, my parents, three brothers, two sisters-in-law, three nephews and two nieces were all able to spend a wonderful week together at Edgewater this year. The beach and water were beautiful. The condos were beautiful and comfortable. We swam, relaxed and totally enjoyed the experience!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alacontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Edgewater is so awesome! You get a private beach and beach service with a complimentary umbrella and two chairs (just make sure you book through Edgewater to get that). The rooms are so nice, and you always have a view of the ocean! The grounds are so well maintained, and the pools are great too! We always have food to keep and cook in our room, which is so nice during the day for lunch! All you have to do is go up to your room and eat. Plus, it just doesn't get any better than Destin!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
177 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Condominium

Property: Edgewater Beach Condominium
Address: 291 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-4942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater Beach Condominium is the ultimate Destin beach front vacation rentals playground and best beachfront luxury condo. A magnificent, French Riviera-inspired resort rising majestically beside the sparkling emerald waters, pristine white sands and fiery sunsets of northwest Florida’s extraordinary Emerald Coast. Specialties: Luxurious gated condo living featuring- 1, 2 and 3 bedroom and Terrace condo units each with spectacular Gulf views- Full kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV with complimentary HBO, and FREE wireless internet - Children's playground, shuffleboard court, basketball court gas grills, picnic area - State of the art fitness center, 2 large pools, hot tub and kiddy pool. One pool is heated, one pool has a waterfall - Free beach set up for each paid day of your stay from March 1 to October 31st - Tiki Bar Coupon weekly - Large private balconies opening from both the living area and master bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Condominium Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing