We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn on Destin Harbor
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed August 26, 2007

I stayed at this wonderful hotel at the start of Aug. I had such a wonderful stay. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was awesome. Thursday night was such fun with the wine tasting and local artist. This will be my only choice of hotel when I visit Destin. It can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ajesabele625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2007

Our stay at the Inn was very enjoyable. The front desk was accommodating when it came to us checking in early and out late without charging any additional fees! We were a group of four and had no problem getting extra towels when we arrived. The room was clean and the self-adjusting air conditioner kept the room comfortable. The view of the Destin Harbor while eating our complimentary breakfast was spectacular and the food was plentiful and the seating was comfortable. It was a great way to start each day!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank SugarSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxed two days at the Inn on Destin Harbor. We used Bookit.com for our reservations. The harbor view, the location to other 'strip' attractions were outstanding. The accomodations and poolside areas need 'fresh coat of paint' attention and a visit from TLC's 'Trading Spaces' team wouldn't hurt! The reception team, however, needs a LOT of help. The twenty-something receptionists seemed inconvenienced at our arrival. We were not greeted with, "Good afternoon," but a "Name and credit card", as if we were being checked in for a short jail term! We looked at this reception with the idea that we were spending our weekend together, and not with them. Inn on Destin Harbor could be a great investment for a new hotelier group, because the current owners obviously don't have the interest. We will stay there again, but will bring our own coffee!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alphalampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

Our stay at Destin Inn on the Harbor was only okay. The view of the harbor was nice, but while I expected the "beach" to be very small, it was more like a sandbox. It appeared that someone's dog had used it as a bathroom area.The room was small but clean. My recommendation is that everything needs to be updated. The sink dripped and the access panel to the waterpipes was loose, so you could see the plumbing. The second floor smelled like pets which I guess is where they put people who bring their pets. The inn is supoosed to be no smoking, but I could smell someone's cigarette smoke in our hallway. The hallways were hot and stuffy. I did sign up for the complimentary newspaper, but never received it during the 3 days I was there. I also noticed that some of the employees' children were present and seemed to have the run of the place.

On the plus side, the staff was very nice and the breakfast was adequate. It is close to quite a few restaurants, but you will have to drive to get to the beach.

I do not plan to stay there again. For the price I really expected more. I will not recommend staying there to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TennesseeCubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

I went to destin for a 3 day weekended stayed @ the the inn on destin
harbor. The employees @ the inn were very helpful and friendly. they had a guy play music on sat. and it was casual and fun. the place is quit and not crowed. the harbor view was grate.


  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

Tried to stay here for a long weekend (4 nights). My wife and I booked on their website and got not one but two separate confirmations via email. We drove six hours and upon arrival were told there were not any rooms available. Luckily I had my receipt and
confirmation, or so I thought. After presenting them both, I was told
I was out of luck. I informed the clerk he must be wrong because we even used our credit card to reserve. I was once again told I was out
of luck. I asked what had I done wrong, was it after check in time (I
arrived about 6:00 pm), did I reserve the wrong weekend. He looked at
my confirmation and said no, sorry, we will see if we can get you a room at the comfort inn. Needless to say I left. When we returned home I emailed the hotel manager and attached all my info. I never received any reply. These guys really suck. I have never rated any thing on the web but I guess there is a first for everything. Please
be careful.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mgnatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Destin Harbor for our wedding anniversary. I was leary because the price was so much more reasonable than other hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is not fancy but, it is very clean, all of the staff is extra friendly, the view in the harbor rooms is divine and the lobby is truly an enjoyable place to congregate and visit.
The room size was more than ample for two people and as I said, everything was super clean. The continental breakfast was more than satisfying.
The one and only problem I had was that the people in the room next to us had rowdy children, I wish the hotel staff would have placed them in a room that was next to empty rooms. I believe there was space for that but, we didn't complain, as I'm sure if we did, the problem would have been addressed.
Inn On The Destin Harbor, is well worth what you pay! Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank boatpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 38 in Destin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 38 in Destin
186 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available with additional fee, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing