We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn on Destin Harbor
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great location, close to everything. Denny night auditor is very friendly and helpful, he gave us excellent recommendations about places to visit in town. The waterfront room view is amazing, we have seen dolphins in the harbor from our balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Denny is a great member of our team!! I'll be sure to pass on your compliment to him. We hope you will be back soon....the dolphins have been amazing lately!!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 450 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Inn on Destin Harbor has a breathtaking view of the water. We travel to Destin often and always stay at the Inn. Be sure to request a Harbor view. This hotel is family owned and operated which ensures top notch service. The rooms are always clean and we are able to walk to many of the restaurants and shopping nearby. Each evening at 5pm free wine and champagne are offered and an extensive complementary breakfast from 6-10am. For short stays or extended stays I would recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

We are so glad you choose to stay with us while in Destin. We love our repeat guests and enjoy getting a chance to get to know them. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it!!

(Just to clarify, complimentary champagne is available Friday evenings and wine on Wednesday evenings...but maybe we should consider doing it EVERY night!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I Stayed there for four days and it was really nice! Private beach access but not to swim just to sit there and enjoy the view. Great service and very nice staff!! Breakfast is provided every morning. Also if you like to go fishing there is access to the docks and can fish from there. There is public beach area close to the hotel like two miles away. This is my third time at this hotel and I will definitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaad531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your (3rd!) stay with us! We hope you and your husband will be back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn on Destin Harbor for 5 nights Sept. 24-20th on our way to Miami and had a great stay. It is definitely not the nicest hotel but if you are looking for a good deal in great location this is the place! Every room has a balcony and it is worth it to pay the extra few dollars to get the harbor view because the sunsets are to die for from the balcony on the back of the building over the harbor! There are numerous restaurants within walking distance that are delicious! Also, within walking distance is the Harbor Walk which makes for a fun afternoon. There are numerous companies on the Harbor Walk that offer all sorts of water sports and dolphin cruises. We went on a sunset dolphin cruise and it was great!

The breakfast in the morning is nothing to brag about, it includes bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. We didn't make it down to the pool or small area of sand on the harbor as we drove to different beaches not far from the hotel every day. It is not really possible to swim in the water off the sand as that is where boats are docked in the harbor and there are lots of fish in the water very close. We didn't have any complaints and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful in recommending things to do! We would stay here again if we make it back to Destin!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the harbor view! Gorgeous sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaleyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

So glad you were able to witness the beautiful sunsets over the harbor. "To die for" is a great way to describe them! Nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location as well. There really is a lot to do and see right nearby. Our front desk staff really does a good job and we love to hear it! We certainly hope you will make it back to Destin to stay with us again!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were only checking in for 1 night and thank God for that... All though the girl at the front desk was sweet this hotel was absolutely horrible!! Very old... When you flipped a switched to turn out the lights the tv went off as well. I begged my husband for us to sleep in the car. The photos of this hotel are very misleading... Concrete walls with no dry wall to cover them only paint. The lobby was decent... So overall that was probably the only decent about this place... Well 2 things location was central and nice staff. If you are a picky person do NOT stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prettygirl01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

So sorry to hear you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. Your TV must have been plugged into the wrong outlet, because it is not standard in our rooms for the light switch to control the TV. We give you a remote for that ;) I haven't heard complaints about our walls before, but will get with my maintenance / design crew and see what they suggest. I'm glad our staff was their typical friendly selves. We really are proud of the job they do. And you can't beat our location here in Destin, glad you agree!
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second try at destin. Last time we tried a hurricane derailed us. I'm glad we tried. Destin as advertised is beautiful. A little overbilt but having a beach that clean and pretty leads to that. I wanted something with a view of the water but didnt want to drop $200 a nite or more and up popped Inn on the Harbor. First this is not the ritz. This is an older hotel that could use a little maintainance. They lobby is warm and inviting as is the breakfast room . The room was clean and bordered on comfortable. The bed was a good pillowtop at one point but in need of changing out. We had six pillows so i found 2 i liked. They towel were large and fluffy like the high priced places as were the amminities. It is just a great hotel needing renovation. The staff was friendly and it was close to about anything you would want. The view of the water was what i was looking for and it was fine. The beach front at the back of the hotel is on a seawall but you can access the shore next door on the closed down property. The continental breakfast was fresh. fyi the even numbered rooms face the water we were in 506. Our a/c was just about worn out and i wouldn't have stayed there on a hot day. to sum up, small rooms,$89 for water view,could use repairs,convenient location. what the doctor ordered

Room Tip: even numbered rooms face water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

We appreciate your review!! ....and are happy you were able to give Destin another shot. Hope you will be back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were only here for one night but it was the best night's sleep I've had in a while. Friendly staff, beautiful view from the balcony, comfortable bed. The swimming pool looked cool as the lights changed colors at night. The private beach is pretty tiny so I wouldn't recommend if beach access is what you are looking for. Limited breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

We are glad you had a comfortable, relaxing night with us! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 38 in Destin
279 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 38 in Destin
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
0.8 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 38 in Destin
137 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $84 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available with additional fee, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing