We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Destin Harbor
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed July 21, 2013

recently I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn On Destin Harbor, my stay was very nice. The staff is great and very friendly. The view from my room was amazing. This is very quaint hotel located within walking distance to several restaurants and attractions. The staff treats you as part of the family, I would say it is professional and laid back....a great combination!!!!

Room Tip: Pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thanks for the review, Paula! I remember you, with the kittens, right? We hope you will come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel lobby is nice and free breakfast every morning is really refreshing. However, bathrooms need to be cleaned better. Bed was very comfortable and lots of pillows. Rooms need to be updated, but over all it was a nice stay. It was affordable, pool area was nice and private little beach was really cool finding shells and hermet crabs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaCherieAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We love our little hermit crab friends out in the harbor! Thanks so much for the input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was a bit skeptical reading other reviews, but then again I'm thoroughly convinced some people complain just to complain. Just got home from a lovely weekend in Destin. This hotel was amazing. The staff was so nice and accommodating. They really seem to care about their guests. The lobby is very nice and cozy. Our room was just perfect, comfy beds, nice tv, breath taking views of the harbor. We loved sitting out and watching the boats and even the ducks (believe me, sometimes you just need to sit back and enjoy the ducks!) I like the location, it was close to great restaurants and clubs (which is good if you want to walk). I will be staying here again!!

Room Tip: A lot of people say when traveling, "We wont be in the room, so we wont need a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HollyNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thanks for the review, Holly! We are so glad you were able to appreciate everything our hotel has to offer. Please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had a great time at the Inn on Destin Harbor. The location is perfect with walking distance to some of the most fun bars and restaurants in Destin. The views of the harbor are also stellar.

If you're a fun person, you'll have a great time. If you're uptight and sit in your room the most of the time lamenting everything isn't brand new, you probably should see a shrink and get some meds to gain yourself a smidgen of happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Haha! Thanks for the review Roland S! We agree that we are in a fun area with a fun attitude. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Not a horrible place but it needs a lot of work. Overall I give it a 2.5. The swimming pool needs an upgrade and the showers need a lot of work. The girls at the front desk were nice and the rooms were a good size.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyJ502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We love our front desk staff. They do a really good job and I'm glad they were helpful for you. We are always working on improvements, including the pool area and we are half way through redoing all of the showers. We'd love for you to come back and stay with us and check out the improvements!
Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at Inn on Destin Harbor last weekend. This place is a prime candidate for a hotel makeover reality show. Everything appears to be fine when you enter the lobby until you get to the room. Didn't expect a five-star hotel experience, but didn't except upon my room arrival: a TV that did not work, stains on the bed sheets, extremely poor water pressure from the shower head, mold on the bath tiles, and...wait for it...a pair of used men's boxer briefs on the bedroom floor. The hotel desk clerk apologized, yet failed to offer any compensation. None. Now you decide if this place is worth your hard-earned money. Best of luck if you decide to try it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotraveler630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We hate to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay here. Our staff tries to fix any problem that might arise for a guest if it is brought to our attention. We are in the process of switching out every single tv with new flat screens. Hopefully you got a brand new one when you let us know your's wasn't working properly. The men's boxer briefs on your bedroom floor was clearly an oversight by a housekeeper and certainly not typical. I do apologize for that. We are constantly working to improve our property and hope you will come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying the weekend at The Inn. The Inn is nestled on the harbor (as the name suggests) and is conveniently surrounded by restaurants, shops, and night life. All within walking distance of the hotel. Not only is the hotel close to everything, the staff is extremely nice and accommodating making us feel welcomed and relaxed. The view from our room was picturesque and we enjoyed watching the scenery from the balcony while sipping on a tasty beverage. I will definitely book at The Inn for my future getaway to Destin...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Please come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#27 of 37 in Destin
283 reviews
2.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
0.8 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#26 of 37 in Destin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $68 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available with additional fee, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing