We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A BIT BELOW AVERAGE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Destin Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Destin Harbor
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Destin
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A BIT BELOW AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we first pulled into the parking lot, we were hoping the inside was better than the outside(not much luck)! The views are breathtaking!!! The lobby was nice enough. The rooms are below average. Very outdated, not as clean as I would have hoped, and black mold holding the guest book pages together. The view is so nice that if you are staying for a short time and bring your own sheets it is worth it. The location is close to everything in Destin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEACHSCENE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    113
    70
    43
    47
See reviews for
83
168
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very outdated. Needs major renovation. The carpeting in the room was very dirty with holes and stains. The bathroom is so tiny especially the toilet area. The housekeeping service is the worse. You are lucky if you get towels. They must have a shortage. There is a breakfast area with slit tables and there is food and crud in between. It is disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getaccessorized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

great location ..very friendly front desk staff..I had a great king size bed ,the room was clean and had a big balcony.. the bathroom was also very clean with nice thick towles....not a luxury resort but just like advertised a boutique hotel..I will go back ...!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: request a harbor view on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse Inka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We only stayed here for 1 night and then moved on to our Condo that we rented for the rest of our vacation. We checked in around 10pm and checked out by 9am the next day. The front desk clerk was very polite, we had everything we needed and the room was clean. I would suggest this hotel for short stays. Not the best choice for extended stays with family.

Room Tip: Destin Harbor View of the Water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seatsbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

When we first pulled in to the Inn, I thought "Eh. Maybe it will be better on the inside.". I was pleasantly suprised when I first walked in. The view of the Harbor when you first walk in is very impressive! And then you talk to the person at the desk. Rude. Found the elevator to go up to our room, and the elevator was scary. Very old. The hallway to the room was dark and dingy. The room smelled very musty and stale. The bathroom was small, but useable. I'm not too picky about those types of things. The bed was literally in a "U" shape. It could have definitely used a new mattress!! It was silly how funny looking it was. To top it off, the balcony door did not lock, and we were on the 3rd floor (which is actually the next floor up from the main floor), so I did not feel safe at all. I also was serenaded by the sounds of the toilets flushing in the rooms next to us and above us, as well as the shower, followed by hearing the people in the room next to us speak, because the walls were paper thing. The hotel really just needs to be demolished, and another one built in it's place. No amount of reno. is going to fix this place. As for the price, it was okay. We ended up going somewhere else way nicer and spending a lot more, but we felt it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

There are plenty of places to choose from in Destin. Pick somewhere other than here. My overall experience wasn't the worst I've had, but still pretty bad. First thing, when I walked into the bathroom I found a used Mr. Clean magic eraser on the toilet. Disgusting. I don't know where that's been. Second, when we were going to bed I pulled my pillow up to find a baby bottle, with what looked like chocolate milk left wedged between the mattress and the wall, right next to my face. Not to mention, considering the curdled state of the milk, it looked like it had been there a while. Lastly, when we went to check out, (my husband had told the clerk prior to check in that we would be paying in cash) they had run our card already. Not only did it inconvenience us because we had to wait 4 days to get the refund, we had to give them our cash and because of their mistake we were running very low on spending money. Overall not the best hotel experience for the money we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rosered00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked this hotel because it was pet friendly. Not so friendly with cleaning the garbage facility they had on the 6x6 foot pet area. We were there for 3 nights and I asked them to empty the overflowing pet garbage and it never happened. Other people just let their pets "go" on the sides of the parking lot. Rooms were old, bathroom was incredibly small. Smallest one I have ever stayed in. Note: Do NOT stay in a room located by the ice machine. EARLY in the morning, people load up their coolers for the day and then there is no ice left for the rest of us. Would I stay again? Probably not.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CEASHELLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
8.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
8.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Property: Inn on Destin Harbor
Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard (Highway 98), Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available with additional fee, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing